We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
23
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff at the newly-renovated La Quinta Inn Coventry are customer-focused, friendly and extremely polite! The room was pristinely clean and EXTREMELY comfortable. The owner was on site. I complimented him on the well-kept property and attentive staff. We will ABSOLUTELY stay here again when traveling to Rhode Island. The location is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: Nice indoor pool. Room staff, front desk and breakfast staff were just wonderful. There was a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanksgiving is a time for giving thanks and I can't say thank you enough for the very kind words you expressed. We are all glad we made your holiday stay a great one. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sunapee, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I just stayed several days at the new La Quinta in Coventry while attending training with my company. I have stayed at most of the other hotels in the area and I have to say that this was the most enjoyable visit so far, at a great price. I had a king room on the first floor with a 10' ceiling and a separate seating area (not a suite) and a bed that was as comfortable as the luxury hotels in Providence. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices. (I didn't see any powdered eggs). I stay in Coventry because the location allows me a quick drive to Providence or over to Quonset Business Park - and from now on, this will be my choice in hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lobby was very inviting. Staff was helpful with any concerns (left items after checkout) Room lighting could use updating was a bit dark even with room entrance light and two wall lamps. Indoor pool was comfortable and area was warm. Good variety of food for breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had high hopes based on recent nice reviews. I travel a lot on business and decided to try the La Quinta chain to find a new favorite instead of hamptons or courtyards.
My room was disgusting. The bed was half made. I was sick and had been traveling since four that morning and decided it was fine. I checked in and left to go to the Walmart next door for cold supplies and a muscle soak bath. When I got back I went into the bathroom and was disgusted. There was hair stuck on the wall and in the bathtub. The shower curtain had mold and mildew. The area near the trash can had nasty stains all over the walls. Mgmt then put me in the room across the hall. It too had a dirty bathtub and the heat had been cut off. It was in the low 30s that night. Once I turned on the heat it took forever to warm up. The next day I tried to use the "business office" it was so dusty it was awful! You couldn't miss the layers of dust on the counter. The trash was spilling out of the can. The computer was really old and slow.
Breakfast was your basic powdered eggs and cardboard hard bagels.
I was so disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It sounds like your day was less than enjoyable prior to your arrival and I wish we could have done more to positively impact your experience. We strive to provide the cleanest, most comfortable and up to date guest rooms to every guest but realize that every experience is unique. We will use your experience to motivate our efforts for continuous improvement. We have made a number of updates to the property including new carpeting in public areas such as the business center. This may have created some initial cleanliness issues but we service the area daily. Unlike many Laquinta’s we do provide a HOT breakfast that includes sausage and scrambled eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Address: 4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry is located in the heart of Rhode Island. As a guest you can experience Newport beaches and historic mansions, Roger Williams Zoo, Yawgoo Valley Ski and Sports Park, Foxwood Casino, Providence's quaint Federal Hill, Block Island and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.