We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give it a 1/2 star this would be a 4 1/2 review, not a 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Centre of New England Blvd., Coventry, RI 0281   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Long Island New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“If I could give it a 1/2 star this would be a 4 1/2 review, not a 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Coventry this weekend while visiting family. We've always known it's been there, but we've always been partial to the Comfort Suites in West Warwick, but this time around his price was a little too steep, but this place had an amazing offer of $88/night advanced purchase. Considering our past experiences at Hampton Inn's around the country have been overwhelmingly positive, we figured this couldn't possibly be bad, but in the off-chance it would be, then we didn't lose too much money on it.

Luckily for us, this hotel is a phenomenal place to stay. It's located in Coventry, in the middle of a large shopping and restaurant complex, that also has two Marriot properties, an Applebees, a Cracker Barrel and a Denny's, as well as various other small restaurants. A Super Wal-Mart is located in the same area as well. More shops and restaurants are just one exit away in West Warwick.

As for the hotel itself, it's wonderful. The decor is very classy, and the beds are comfortable. The pool and workout room are some of the best I've ever seen. I adored the hot tub, and getting my workout in was better than normal because they have more than the standard treadmill, elliptical and bike.

Breakfast is delicious, featuring coffee/tea/hot chocolate, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, baked pastries/muffins/toast, make-your-own waffles, fruits and yogurts. More than enough to choose from.

The staff is also great. Front-desk features very welcoming and wonderful personalities, and the cleaning staff can be seen throughout the day touching up areas of the hotel. The breakfast attendant is also very nice and polite, and even helped a family who had never used the waffle irons before make theirs.

They definitely know what they're doing here, because there were two young hockey teams staying in our hotel for some tournament and we never had a single problem with noise or anything related to them-- a rarity in most hotels.

The only two things that knocked it down from a 5-star to a 4 1/2 star review were so minor that I normally wouldn't mention them, but I get the impression that this hotel is generally geared more towards business travelers, and one of the things is something that might affect a business traveler's opinion about staying here.

On our first night staying, our heater made a very loud sound like a gunshot as it kicked in and woke us up (around 2 AM), which was a bit of an inconvenience, but not really a huge deal as we fell back asleep quickly. The thing that might affect business travelers is that at least during our stay, the wi-fi was a bit sluggish at times. I can understand that this could be a big problem for business travelers who need to access the wi-fi for their work.

Otherwise, this hotel comes with high recommendations, and anytime we come back to the area, we will definitely keep considering this property (we have a little bit of a long-standing loyalty to the Comfort Suites that's hard to break, so if his price is ever around the same as this place we'll probably go back there). But by ni means is this a second-rate property. It definitely stands as first-rate all on its own.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    59
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
80
54
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy the Hampton inn, especially the fact that all of the bedding is washed between each set of guests. You can smell the detergent on the duvet. I don't understand why all hotels (especially the expensive ones) don't follow this policy. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast is included and offered numerous choices. My kids loved making there own waffles. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear MomFromLI,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your bedding was clean and fresh smelling. It's exciting to know that my staff is doing a great job and that your kids enjoyed the make your own waffles for breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrillville, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Always a great place to stay. I have never had any complaints and I am a regular here. The service is great, people are friendly and willing to help. Always clean, the breakfast is wonderful, fresh and inviting. I love "my" hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Clean, quiet, tidy, all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Melanie G,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that you always have a great stay with us and that my staff is providing you great service every time you stay. It’s exciting to hear that you consider us “your” hotel because “We Love Having You Here”.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Ct
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We chose this hotel as a good place to stop on our way to Cape Cod. Since we were going on a Friday evening we didn't want to drive all the way to the Cape so chose a halfway point to stay one night. Our room on the fourth floor was very clean and the WIFI worked well. The breakfast was better than expected and it was so nice not having to leave to find some place for breakfast. We found a great local place for dinner, Andiamo, that I will review separately. We didn't take advantage of it but there is a nice pool and hot tub available for guests. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear HarryRCT,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that breakfast was conveniently good. I will share your comments and feedback to the rest of my team.

The next time that you are taking a trip to Cape Cod, we would be excited to have you come back and stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hampton is typical but well kept. Great location, just off highway and convenient to restaurants. 24/7 coffee bar. Above average continental breakfast w/not only breads, muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices but also omelets, boiled eggs and sausage. Complimentary warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear krwatts,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast was above average. Our coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24/7 and the complimentary cookies are baked fresh each evening. We certainly do have a very convenient location right off the highway with many restaurants all around.

Hopefully we will see you next time you are in town. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Coventry, RI.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was in a great location. The room was large, very clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was by far the best I've seen at a Hampton Inn. We enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel the next time we're in RI.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear patd902,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience.

I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was the best you have seen at a Hampton Inn. I will share your comments with my team to let them know that they are doing a great job.

We look forward to having you stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Coventry RI area. Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Va.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have been to the Hampton Inn in Coventry prior to this trip and have had excellent service each time.. It is a good place to stay to be fairly close to the beach areas in Rhode Island and you can also get to Providence fairly quickly.... the hotel is clean and the personnel very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear donald I,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were happy with the hotel. We do strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the Hampton team. On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to having you back if your travels bring you back to the Coventry RI area.
Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd., Coventry, RI 0281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.