We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIDE ferrari racing, palm beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aidan's Pub

Aidan's Pub
5 John St, Bristol, RI 02809-1809
401-254-1940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“TIDE ferrari racing, palm beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Terrific, visit New England's top PUB every tome I am in Bristol and the Herreshoff Yacht and America's Cup Museum. Best Museum value in America. Sixty boats on display built by Bristol locals 1861-1946. Watched the America Cup Races at Aidan's Pub with fellow sportsmen. Staff is terrific and food is a very affordable. Pretty bar tenders even look good with their clothes on. palm beach TIDE yacht club.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Dover VT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well located pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a beautiful autumn afternoon so we sat on the deck looking across a park to the water. Our waitress was friendly, efficient, and helpful. We had a couple of excellent tap ales and calamari to start. I had bangers and mash served with baked beans. The imported bangers were perfect- crispy outside as if deep fried, the mash had flavor and the beans were not the typical tasteless mush so often served. My husband had the mile high meatloaf- sort of a stacked hot meatloaf sandwich which he thoroughly enjoyed. I saw several plates going to nearby tables- copious amounts of tasty looking pub fare. The bar scene looked local and busy and I suspected most of the diners were local as well- always a good measure of a restaurant's quality.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiskeville, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place, lots of assortment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here for brunch, the breakfast food was OK but their pubfare is delicious! they have a huge assortment on tap and in bottles. Cider too! Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Weekly Lunch With A Friend ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's weekly because we really like the pub food and Guinness. The food is very good and the service is so so friendly. The key thing is that they have the freshest Guinness in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Terrific locally owned & loved by yachties. TIDE ferrari racing, palm beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful food at fair prices. Thursday special corned beef & cabbage @ $7.00 will feed a boat load of Cuban refugees. Bartenders are tops the ladies even look good with their clothes on ! Numerous mom & pop lunch places under $7.00 in historic down town Bristol. Art & antique show nights weekly, numerous deals. Herreshoff Americas Cup Yachting is best Museum deal in New England. Sixty classic boats and Yachts on display. Top sailing program for children and adults in Herreshoff classic sailing art, museum pieces, very reasonable rates. Bike Trail 14 miles to the historic State capital is a treat. palm beach tide yacht club top ten to get wild !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aidan's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Aidan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aidan's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.