We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic baked stuffed lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
119 Hope St, Bristol, RI 02809-2047
401- 253-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic baked stuffed lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Been going to the Lobster Pot for over 40 years and you can not get a better view or lobster. The staff is very good and the food is great. Not many places in the area that have the quality and view that this fine establishment have. The owner is over seeing all the time which makes it so great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    20
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Great After Dinner Stop For Live Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

If you have other plans for dinner the Lobster Pot is a great spot for an external dinner cognac or tea at the bar on evenings when they have live entertainment. Last night we stopped as we have in the past. All the seats at the bar where one can best see the entertainers were taken. We took table where we could hear but not see. The owner recognized us as previous guests and greeted us Anne we mentioned while we're there. A few minutes later when seats opened up at the bar he came a got us which was very thoughtful. Pricing at the bar is fair as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuyvesant, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Try the Baked Lobster!! I had a 2lb baked stuffed lobster. It was very, very good!!!! a bit expensive but worth the price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Successful first time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I've lived in Bristol all my life and this past weekend was the first time I ever ate at the lobster pot. The food and service was excellent. The waitresses were very friendly and were very prompt. The food was awesome. Stuffed shrimp was plentiful and the lobster was cooked near perfection. The views of beautiful Bristol and Portsmouth were just additional pleasantries. A little pricey but you're getting what you're paying for...excellent service, great atmosphere, and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT - COMPARED TO The CAPITAL GRILLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Went to The Capital Grille in Providence, RI on Sunday and to this place on Tuesday. Had better service here- the drinks were better, the food was better, AND the total bill was a good $50 cheaper. ($186 versus $134)

Had the Scallops and they were excellent. Wife had stuffed Lobster and it was excellent. Drinks, dessert and coffee.

Out of the whole trip, I thought the Capital Grille was the rip-off restaurant of the whole trip.

This place is worth the drive. Scenic views, quiet dining.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.