We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm to table cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beehive

Beehive
10 Franklin Street, Bristol, RI 02809
401 396 9994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Barrington, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Farm to table cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Overall pretty good food. Spring menu had a great vege lasagna.
Burger and sandwiches are good, as is the chicpea sandwich.
Sometimes a little on the greasy side.
Good breakfast as well.

Good coffee, but $1 for refill...

Interesting, will barter your fresh home grown veges.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Breakfast items, lunch or sweets. This place has it all and a view of the harbor from the top deck. Delicious!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quaint Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went here for lunch the other day, had a good experience. It was a little cramped downstairs, where you order the food, but the upstairs and balcony made up for it. There are a lot of unique food choices, and the workers were extremely friendly. The prices are reasonable, and the environment as a whole was fun and unique. Had it not been so windy, I would have loved to sit outside on the balcony upstairs. My food was very good - try the chick peas, they were delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ate at the Beehive 7/23/12. We had a greens salad with goat cheese and some orange pieces, a hamburger, iced tea and tap water. Tab: $26.50!!! The salad was tasty, the hamburger was alright and the tea was quite bland. The place is quirky in a not bad way. Dining upstairs is for those with good knees able to make the climb up steep stairs. Like too many "Health food" type eateries, they are a bit full of themselves. Staff was none too friendly, either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, RI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A good little restaurant in a good little RI town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Beehive, near but not on the water, lives on two floors and a little balcony. The waiters are very busy having to travel the stairs constantly. The food is fresh, and unique. I have had a good kale salad, a tasty panna cotta and a mushroom appetizer to die for.

My only issue with the Beehive is this: I have yet to have a decent something to drink--the Prosecco I sent back as it was flat and stale, the iced tea was boring and coffee just OK. That is why I rate it average.

With so many restaurants in Bristol, try this once or twice and then branch out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beehive also viewed

 

Been to Beehive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beehive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.