We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fish Tale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharkey's - CLOSED

Sharkey's
Corn Neck Rd., Block Island, RI
401-466-9900
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No Fish Tale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Solid New England inspired menu with some upscale twists, near the Block Island Post office. Casual, excellent fried seafood, steps from Crescent Beach on Corn Neck Road. We enjoy this every summer. No ocean view but it's family friendly. Pleasant outdoor seating but the restaurant offers nice ambience indoors too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Food good, long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was good, nothing out of the ordiary, good or bad, but the wait was very long. Prices were reasonable and the place was brightly lit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The owner of the inn recommended this place to us and we decided to check it out the other night. My husband and I both had seafood dishes and enjoyed them very much. The lobster pasta had great flavor and hit the spot. It is often hard to find seafood that is not fried and they have a nice broiled seafood dish that my husband had. We also enjoyed being able to sit outside and enjoy the breeze from the ocean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Low key and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good selection of beer and wine and delicious food. We loved the low key feel of Sharkey's. It's not noisy, nor is it stuffy or snobby. Perfect!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good crabcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The man (owner?) who seated us was super friendly and actually had us wait a minute because he wanted to spare us from the "boisterous" table of six that was seated in the dining room. The shark bite cocktail was great and my crabcakes were really good. A nice family-owned restaurant!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkey's also viewed

Block Island, RI
New Shoreham, Block Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharkey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.