We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings and nachos...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Cafe & Brewery

Mohegan Cafe & Brewery
213 Water Street, Block Island, RI 02807
401-466-5911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Block Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wings and nachos...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

After having lunch here one day we decided to stop by again for some (what we thought) light buffalo wings and nachos! Their extreme nachos are just that! So much "stuff" on them that is was hard to find the chips!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    99
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon MA, USA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“very good place -- right opposite the ferry dock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a brewpub -- they had 4 kinds of beer the day we were there. The red was better than the pilsner.

Food was good -- we got the following items -- all were good:
* mahi mahi sandwich
* salad with seared tuna
* rodman's hollow (veg burger)
* bruschetta

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The service was excellent and we enjoyed our meals. My husband had seafood with an excellent sauce and I had the jumbalaya . It was very good and more than I could eat. The prices were fair as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Food Value on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been visiting Block Island for 20 plus years and we always eat @ the Mohegan. Sometimes it is the only place we eat dinner. We have never gotten a bad meal, the service is great and the vegetarian chili is legendary. They also brew their own beer !!!! Very good food and fair prices, you can't loose.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST BLOODY MARYS AND LUNCH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My best friend of 45 years brought me to Block for my 50th birthday present! We got off the ferry at 11 and checked into our room at that point we were starving so we stopped in at Mohegan and ordered 2 Bloody Mary's It was amazing and they make their own mix which makes it even better! We odered the beef burrito whch was HUGE! Also the Jerk Chicken Sandwich which was hot with a mango chutney which complimented the heat from the chicken. The food was sooo good besides the Bloody Marys that we went back twice before we left! Great laid back atmoshere with great food and drinks! They also brew their own beer! Thanks Paul for making us feel very welcome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Cafe & Brewery also viewed

 
Block Island, RI
 

Been to Mohegan Cafe & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Cafe & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.