We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, beautiful view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tap & Grille

Tap & Grille
32T Water St, Block Island, RI 02807
(401) 466-2901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Block Island
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were spending a day in Block Island and we wanted to have a good lunch somewhere. I checked trip advisor reviews( very helpful) and we chose this place. The service and food was good, a little bit pricey. But overall great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great porch to sit outside on the ocean while you eat. Food was good, especially the sweet potato fries.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food as good as the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Yes the Food is as good as the view ... But I came for the Bloody Mary ... We also had a bunch of apps like calamari, mussels and the crab and shrimp spring rolls... All Excellant ... And again the view is fantastic by the water and a great people watching spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The clam chowder was excellent! The steak and frites were also great. The steak was cooked perfectly! The lava cake was also very good! The service was great as well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We flew into Block Island for a day and wanted to grab lunch overlooking the water. The Tap and Grille is on a huge porch overlooking the harbor . We had the delicious award winning clam chowder and a salad. Everything was fresh and tasty . The salads took a while and the manager came to apologize - offering us a free dessert. We declined , but appreciated the effort to make us happy. Would recommend for a nice relaxing meal overlooking the harbor

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap & Grille also viewed

 
Block Island, RI
 

Been to Tap & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.