We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tap & Grille

Tap & Grille
32T Water St, Block Island, RI 02807
(401) 466-2901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 53 Restaurants in Block Island
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Tap and Grill were recommended for their fish tacos. I never tried them before, but my son had them in Mexico and raved about them. I thought I would give them a try. Fantastic!!! Our server, Sara H. also recomended them. Sara provided great service. Only wish we were staying longer on the Island, so that we could return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“SUPER LOCATION!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed drinks here, dinner another night and ended our trip with breakfast here. Would highly recommend the clam chowder. The fish and chips are also great ... don't bother with the macaroni salad .. it is very boring!!! And if you like martini's, the coconut martini is awesome! We spent an afternoon sitting on the porch watching the ferry's come and go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Space at the National Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Grand, wonderful porch for outside dining. Also loved the Fireside in the back where one can sit around 2 fire pits while sipping a mojito or Irish coffee.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

It was great to sit outside and eat over looking the Ocean and watching the ferries. The food was good and reasonably priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best food we ate on the island, had lunch and dinner. Great view of the harbor. Gets busy and noisy but we never had to wait. Underrated for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap & Grille also viewed

Block Island, RI
Block Island, RI
 

Been to Tap & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.