We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for a Hearty Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters

Three Sisters
443 Old Town Rd., Block Island, RI 02807
401 466-9661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 restaurants in Block Island
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Hearty Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My friends and I love to stop here for breakfast in the summers. It is a no-frills, low-key place that is a perfect stop before making your way to the beach. The breakfast sandwiches are delicious. If you're there at a very busy time, however, be prepared to wait!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    42
    24
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Block Island, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome and Simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

For some good sandwiches and down to earth people this is the place. Walk up in your flip flops and shorts. Not pretentious, and attracts good beach folk.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bohemian Rhapsody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has the funk. Swishy hula hoop floor dancer rocking out to a ukulele master flinging out the 1920's hits faster than the fish were flying off the grill. Black cats leap up to crash your plate of bluefish pâté (complimentary, yeah I'll take some). Island kids swinging in the big hammock. The fish is fresher than you will get at most joints, they are pure BI folks, these sisters, and must know some busy fisher people . Anybody who gets the snide treatment here def deserves it. I saw some of these types with their snouts in the air. If you are humble and kind, you'll love it here. They will know and treat you like kings and queens. You need reservations at night, which is the only time I have eaten there. 2x and hope to be there next summer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love these sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is the kind of place you want to keep coming back to so you can try all their sandwiches! I loved the veggie wrap & my husband loved his Italian. Everything was super fresh & made to order perfectly. It's amazing how efficient these sisters are in such a tight spot, that in itself is worth a stop to check out! We'll be back for sure on our next trip. Yummy!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love the selection of sandwiches and salads. Everything is always fresh. We come back every time we visit BI!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Sisters also viewed

 
Block Island, RI
Block Island, RI
 

Been to Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sisters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.