We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for a Hearty Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters

Three Sisters
443 Old Town Rd., Block Island, RI 02807
401 466-9661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Block Island
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Hearty Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My friends and I love to stop here for breakfast in the summers. It is a no-frills, low-key place that is a perfect stop before making your way to the beach. The breakfast sandwiches are delicious. If you're there at a very busy time, however, be prepared to wait!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueslady442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Block Island, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and Simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

For some good sandwiches and down to earth people this is the place. Walk up in your flip flops and shorts. Not pretentious, and attracts good beach folk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bohemian Rhapsody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has the funk. Swishy hula hoop floor dancer rocking out to a ukulele master flinging out the 1920's hits faster than the fish were flying off the grill. Black cats leap up to crash your plate of bluefish pâté (complimentary, yeah I'll take some). Island kids swinging in the big hammock. The fish is fresher than you will get at most joints, they are pure BI folks, these sisters, and must know some busy fisher people . Anybody who gets the snide treatment here def deserves it. I saw some of these types with their snouts in the air. If you are humble and kind, you'll love it here. They will know and treat you like kings and queens. You need reservations at night, which is the only time I have eaten there. 2x and hope to be there next summer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xochicasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love these sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is the kind of place you want to keep coming back to so you can try all their sandwiches! I loved the veggie wrap & my husband loved his Italian. Everything was super fresh & made to order perfectly. It's amazing how efficient these sisters are in such a tight spot, that in itself is worth a stop to check out! We'll be back for sure on our next trip. Yummy!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love the selection of sandwiches and salads. Everything is always fresh. We come back every time we visit BI!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dajecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Sisters also viewed

New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 
New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 

Been to Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing