We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Block Island essential” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rebecca's Seafood Takeout

Rebecca's Seafood Takeout
435 Water St, Block Island, RI 02807
401-466-5411
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 51 restaurants in Block Island
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Block Island essential”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is really good, the portions are substantial, and it's fun to eat in the little picnic area on Main Street and watch the people go by and the ferries come in.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    28
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rebecca's is right off the main road and seemed to get decent online reviews so we decided to give it a try.
I had the tuna sandwich and clam chowder, my sister had the codfish and chips and her fiance had a burger with bacon.
No one finished their meal because no one was really impressed with what they were eating. I suppose the chowder might have been the best out of all of it. I wouldn't eat there again.
Also, there was a bathroom that had a sign on the door saying "Not for public use" which confused people. Some just walked in and used it anyway, others asked and were told they could use the sink behind the kitchen counter if they needed to wash their hands.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

They serve the best New England clam chowder ever and the rest of their menu has something for evey taste. The service was good and the location perfect.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Bring cash no credit cards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rebecca's is a favorite with locals. They have the best onion rings and burgers. The only drawback is that you have to pay with cash. I had to run back to the hotel the first time we ate there because who brings wads of cash to the beach? Now I pack cash when I anticipate a visit to Rebecca's.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best quick breakfast !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

So cute so charming, quick and convenient breakfast spot. Everyone who works there super nice. A must!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Seafood Takeout also viewed

 
Block Island, RI
Block Island, RI
 

Been to Rebecca's Seafood Takeout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebecca's Seafood Takeout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.