We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in York
Hanover PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband's company's Christmas party was in the restaurant of this hotel. Everyone totally enjoyed it. We decided to stay the night after the party since the hotel gave us a good rate. Yes, the hotel is alittle older but it is clean and the staff is very nice. I have stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns in the past two years and have no complaints. Two were in Ocean City, MD and this one in York, PA. Each one had very helpful and pleasant staff. My husband and I already decided if his company party is there next year. We are staying the night again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Hey thank you so very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel here on Trip Advisor! Your feedback and comments are being shared with the staff so they know they did a good job. As a conference center hotel, we are proud to host events and parties and were certainly glad to hear from you and your experience with us. Thanks so much for staying with us overnight - glad we could be a close-by alternative to a drive back home. Anytime you need us, we'll be here to take care of you and your family in the future.
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Conference Center - York, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    29
    29
    32
See reviews for
41
32
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there 3 days and were very pleased. Very nice clean big room, comfortable bed. The pool area is nice and a very good fitness room.
There are fantastic friendly staff , especially the waitresses in the restaurant (They helped me make the correct order despite my hesitant English). We liked food in the restaurant and quick room service.
Next time in this area - will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Hey - thank you very much for those kind comments about our staff! We certainly appreciate that and feel we have the best staff in the area. No, we arent the newest hotel on the block, but we have refined service standards over the years and believe we offer a true home away from home. If you are looking for a value and a place where people treat you right, we hope you continue to stay with us in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to do so again soon!
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Was there on a work related reason; and the employee's where very courteous and helpful. Room was clean ,as was the bathroom. I would recommend the breakfast; but the dinner menu had a very limited selection; if you decide to eat there,please stay away from the "Country Steak item" on the menu. Will say no more about that; I found their hamburgers to be filling. They have a very nice bar; excellent barkeeps;.good conversationalists.Not one of your big tourist stops, but worth a stop if you have a reason to be in York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Thank you very much for your kind comments on our hotel and our staff. Its always a pleasure to read the thoughts our guests have about our facility. We meet and review our guest' feedback and see where we can improve, so you are a big component to our efforts. Glad you chose our facility and look forward to serving you in the future. Please reach out to me if you dont mind and say hello on your next visit and to talk about the County Steak and our menu.
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The desk chair in our room was broken and it was replaced within 5 minutes of our calling the desk.
We attend an event at the York Fairgrounds each year and this is very close by.

The building has seen its better days but is reasonably well taken care of. Our plan included breakfast which made it very handy. Wait staff was excellent

Call the hotel directly and tell them your needs. We ask for a room on the first floor in a quiet area away from the pool and they always honor our request.

We had looked forward to sitting in the hot tub after a long day but alas, it was still out of use. Much too long to be closed!!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get the room you need. It is a 2 story hotel and there are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Thanks for taking the time to post your compliments about us online - we appreciate that and value your feedback! I will be sure to share you positive experience at our hotel with the desk, maintenance and housekeeping. I did want to let you know that we are likely closing the hot tub permanently so that you will know for future stays that it will likely no longer be with us. We do hope you find our hotel a match for your future needs, espescially when coming out to attend events at the Fair Grounds. We will be here when you need us!
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family stayed for an family reunion. The hallways were longer than 85 highway, with no elevators. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice. We ordered breakfast but never received it. We placed it on the door as told. Other than that it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about us online. Im glad we met your needs and exceeded expecations in so many areas.
Long hallways! You bet - you know, Ive seen people exercising by walking the inside halls of the building when its raining outside and they cant go out! We are indeed a large hotel and the largest in the county with 180 rooms, 90 of which are on the first floor. Without the elevator, that amount of rooms on the ground floor comes in handy. I wish we had one too. We do have staff who can help with luggage if you find yourselves on the second floor to go up the 13 steps in one of our 4 interior stairwells at the corners of our building. If you are back in our area, please let us know and we'll see if we can get you all set for the first floor. Thanks again for sharing your positive impressions about us with the Trip Advisor community.
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Holiday Inn Conference Center - York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Watch out for the fine print in the reservation! This hotel charges a deposit equal to one night's rate when you book and indicate it is non-refundable. We had to cancel 10 days prior to our scheduled stay and could not get a refund, even though there would have been plenty of time for the hotel to rebook the room if it were a reputable place to stay. SO - we cannot get our "deposit" back - guess that's how this place stays in business - keeping people's reservation "deposits".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests,
My apologies you had to cancel, my staff and I would have enjoyed meeting you and welcoming you to our hotel as your home away from home. In many cases if a reservation is booked through third party websites one is paying them directly and the cancellation is through them, even though you are staying at our hotel. We could have certainly tried to help on your behalf if that was the case. If it was with us, we completely have the ability to help. I dont have the ability to find you in our hotel as your identity is protected online here on Tripadvisor, and rightfully so, but I would like to help if I can. Things come up, we understand that. Unless we were sold out or it was a promotional rate offering or something along those lines - its never to late to work to take care of you. We still consider you a guest though you werent able to stay with us, we are always looking to the future and your future travel plans. I do wish we had spoken before the posting because Im confident we could have helped, however - but nevertheless - please contact us and lets see what we can do.
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Holiday Inn York PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our family spent the weekend for the annual York Art Fest and the unique "Cigar Box Guitar Festival". In spite of being a bit out of the way, the hotel was clean, courteous staff and a friendly bar area. All in all a good experience with little to complain about. Gorgeous lobby/reception area. Booked through Hotwire for a terrific deal.

Room Tip: First things first - check the bathroom. Especially with budget motels, ask to see the room first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dajohnson1, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor Guests!
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay and our hotel online! We were glad to have been your home away from home during your trip our way. I know people can get caught up in reviews online - you know how one persons expereince, on one day, from one perspective often determines the narrative of a place - good or bad. We know we always have areas to improve upon - which is why we value the comments posted on Trip Advisor - but we also appreciate knowing when we do the core things right that a hotel needs to be good at too - comfort, cleanliness and service. We know you have a lot of options in the York area and glad you got a deal! Stay with us again soon - we will be glad to welcome you back 'home'.
Best Wishes and Safe Travels,
Dan Johnson
General Manager
Holiday Inn York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)

Address: 2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The York Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center. This York, PA hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of being located near the York Fairgrounds and York Expo Center and 18 factory tours including Harley Davidson. We are a short drive to the Gettysburg Battlefields, Hershey Park, Lancaster County Amish Farms and York College of Pennsylvania. The Holiday Inn York is ideally located in the heart of the York business community convenient to, Harley Davidson, BAE Systems, Graham Packaging, York International and Wellspan Health. This York, PA hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in our lobby and wireless high-speed Internet access in all 180 guestrooms; or guests may try Harrigan s Restaurant for a relaxing meal. Our family friendly indoor recreation center atrium includes activities for the young and old alike: indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. We are proud to be the closest hotel to the York Expo Center, host to the annual Train Show and NSRA Street Rods Nationals East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & Us 30) Hotel York
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 And Us 30)
York Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.