We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool little hole in the wall, exceptional sauces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roburrito's

Roburrito's
1277 W Market St, York, PA 17404-3415
717-848-5323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 395 Restaurants in York
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cool little hole in the wall, exceptional sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were passing through York on Prince Street, and just happened to see the sign. It looked like a place Guy Fieri would check out, so we stopped. The guy taking our order seemed like he would have rather been anywhere else, but the order was placed and we sat down to wait. The music was pretty loud, but it seemed like a college joint, so I didn't expect much different. We had a chicken burrito and chicken quesadilla. Decent sized, good flavor... I mean really, if you think about it, how much can you vary a burrito?

The key to this place is Grumpy Old Mark's sauces. I had one called Blackberry Warship. It was incredible. Sweet black raspberry... and then SMACK... the heat gets you. They sell sauces, but NOT that one.

Damn...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good takeout - service is terrible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was good and the portions were large. The guy behind the counter was completely uninterested.The music was so loud that we couldn't have a conversation while waiting for our order. The seating area was a bit dirty. Definately got the impression that they did not want "sit down" customers. Good takeout burrito joint. Key is call in your order so that it's ready for TAKEOUT.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food, cool little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Burrito was terrific as well as their salsa. This was my first time trying this place and I'm glad we did. Shrimp burrito was incredible, stuffed full of good ingredients. Salsa was great but the to go order was too small-we wanted more(I'll get a larger order next time). Patience is required, it takes a while to make the burrito, but the wait is worth it. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big but average to me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've had Rob's burrito only once and even though it was a nice size burrito, I didn't think it was anything special. The meat wasn't seasoned or if it was I didn't taste anything special about the beef. I did enjoy watching them make it though and they were fairly quick in getting my order to me to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, awful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love Roburrito's food, but I have been treated like crap far too many times by the employees, so I steer clear. It's such a shame, because I really do love their burritodillas. If you're there with a friend of the staff, you're safe and it's awesome! I just prefer to go elsewhere where I know I will be treated respectfully and served amazing food EVERY time I visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roburrito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roburrito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.