We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge helpings for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roburrito's

Roburrito's
1277 W Market St, York, PA 17404-3415
717-848-5323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 384 Restaurants in York
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Huge helpings for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

For about $8.50 you can get a large and very tasty meal including a beverage. Now that's a great deal. The Burritos were great, the service was great. You've gotta love the music in this place to give it 5-stars! It was hard, head-pounding, heavy metal and while the general clientele as well as workers there seem to blend with that ambiance, it was not for me.

So will I go back? Absolutely! Will I eat there? Likely not...will order to-go!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    18
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Being vegan, it's great to have a place where the meat-eaters in my family and myself can both order off the menu. They have a super tasty burrito with potatoes! Who would have thought that tastes good but they add some hot spice to it that rocks! They could step up their game with the tortilla chips but otherwise, highly recommend. Great hours too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love roburritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We visit this place often. Everything is delicious and I recently discovered the east york location has limeade! Yummm

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best quesadilla ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Literally had the best quesadilla (with beans) ever!
Everyone's right about having to try the sauces, Peach Warrior is to die for!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We're still waiting for a Pittsburgh location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife's family is from Red Lion and this is the first stop we make on the way into town and the last stop on the way out. Qdoba's burritos with fresher ingredients and some genius guy mixing salsa. The front register is a little anti-establishment and baby-boomers might feel a little uncomfortable with all the ink and metal, but the food is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roburrito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roburrito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.