We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're still waiting for a Pittsburgh location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roburrito's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roburrito's
1277 W Market St, York, PA 17404-3415
717-848-5323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 385 restaurants in York
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We're still waiting for a Pittsburgh location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife's family is from Red Lion and this is the first stop we make on the way into town and the last stop on the way out. Qdoba's burritos with fresher ingredients and some genius guy mixing salsa. The front register is a little anti-establishment and baby-boomers might feel a little uncomfortable with all the ink and metal, but the food is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    18
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Whats with all the rice?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I eat here often because I love burritos. But why so much white rice? Nacho supreme is very good and the quesadillas because there is no rice on them. Cool setting tho old punk rock feel just think the burritos could be better with out all the rice .

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great flavor in a small package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Been curious about this place for awhile but never went in because it looked run down from the main road. I was so mistaken. Cool place inside and loved that I had 10 hot sauces to choose from. I had a garlic hot sauce that was amazing. My lips were burning and nose was running but the garlic complimented the burn! They sell their sauces too! Amazing burrito, very generous portion for your buck, can't wait to go back! I also enjoyed that I had to wait about 10 minutes for my order, came out fresh!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place was a complete surprise. Little hole in the wall's can go either way but this one is worth the stop. Great food, great prices and great employees. Even though it's usally a full house everyone there is happy to help. Food is ultra fresh. Like some of the others reviews said, the seating and parking is limited. But don't let that stop you!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Burritodilla is super good and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We prefer the Dallastown location with the nostalgic "hippie" era feel to it. There is very limited seating, and not a lot of parking though so we prefer to call ahead for take out. You can call ahead so that you don't have a long wait since service can be s l o w lunch and dinner times, but it is worth the wait for the Burritodilla. It is very fresh: The meat with potato added and guacamole is highly recommended. The portions are very generous. My husband likes their salad since it has a little zing to it. Both of us are repeat customers for the burritodilla. I recommend you call ahead 45 min. if you want it in about 30.
Their food rates an excellent along with the value, it is just the slow prep time lunch and dinner time that turns it into very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roburrito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roburrito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.