We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* room, 3* hotel, 1* ease and comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton York to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in York
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“4* room, 3* hotel, 1* ease and comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is a big complex and not a cosy little house. Entrance is nice, but some of the corridors upstairs are in some stage of refurbishment (?) -- at least I hope so. Rooms are nice, bathroom spotless clean, beds are comfortable. But the A/C unit was extremely noisy. The breakfast room and staff couldn't cope with the amount of people -- a complete disgrace for a hotel of the Sheraton group. Not the hotel's fault, but during our stay there were larger groups of sport "fans" and youths, starting to drink their beer cans at 9am in the morning -- maybe just bad luck, or expect larger, rowdy groups.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    53
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
58
22
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Strinestown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have 2 kids, race dirt track, he works full time and goes to school part time, and I go to school full time and work part time....our life is crazy busy....that being said, we decided over the weekend to try to get away for the night and have some quiet time. We live 10 minutes from the hotel, and only chose if because of the indoor poor and hot tub, what we were not informed of when we checked in was that there was a huge group from a kids soccer tournament staying there. When we tried to use the pool, the entire are was FULL of kids, to the point that there was literally not room in the pool or hot tub. Changed our plans and went to the Hop for dancing and drinks, when we got back, the hallways were filled with loud kids running around - at 1 AM. Complained at the front desk, they comped us a second night. Day 2 - same situation, different screaming children, and at this point the hot tub was broken. Couldn't use or enjoy the pool or hot tub. It was so bad we actually checked out - on our free night - and went down the road to the Homewood. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Completely not worth the money at all. Only paid $15 more for a one bedroom king suite at the Homewood - room was a LOT nicer, far bigger than the junior suite (the only one available at the Four Points), entire hotel was cleaner and nicer and the staff was far more attentive. Best part of the Four Points? Leaving!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This property is in a great location. It is in a busy section on York off of route 30 and is close to the Harley Davidson Factory. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was so comfortable and clean. The pool looked really nice although we did not go in. The restaurant was just ok. Kind of expensive for what you get but was fine in a pinch. I felt like a valued guest and that is important to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice hotel. The room was well appointed, clean and quiet. Ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a nice meal at a reasonable price. Free Breakfast was excellent. Close to Harley-Davidson factory and Gettysburg. Staff was helpful -- actually remembered your name. Would recommend to anyone. Be sure to ask for what discounts are available for room price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The location was a little off the beaten track for us. I was hoping close enough for a quick trip to Chocolate World. It's about 40 minutes. We asked and were granted late check out so our toddler could nap but housekeeping came to the door twice. The staff needs to communicate a little better. Our buffet breakfast was great even though there were several groups. They had a little bit of a hard time keeping up with the demand but they were pleasant and efficient re-stocking food.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Decent location, hated the parking lot, the elevators are half sized, nice pool & gym.

Staff was very friendly, everything seemed fairly clean, breakfast wasn't included :(

Lots of resteraunts, drugstores, convince and gas stations close by

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Paid $120.00 for a room on a MONDAY NIGHT that was no better than some of the hotels that are half that. Then the next morning as I leaving I noticed they had breakfast down stairs like some of the other (CHEAPER) hotels do in the morning for their guest. WRONG!!!! After you fix you a plate they inform you its $10.50 for the burnt sausage and dryed out scrambled eggs and such.
This hotel is VERY overrated. And if you are a person that has to pay your own way and a COMPANY isn't picking up your tab. SAVE YOUR MONEY and go with another chain. Chances are if your room cost you $120.00 on a MONDAY night at another chain... AT LEAST YOUR BREAKFAST WILL BE COMPLEMENTRY!!!!!

Also, it is very questionable how or IF they clean these rooms after a guest checks out.

Carpet smells like... Well, you know what.

A/C is hit and miss.

NO SECURITY, so if your car gets broken into they are not responsible. Cause the little signs say so.

Pool and hot tub look like bath water that has been used by the whole hotel.

TV is a HD that has no HD channels and has a analog signal, so all channels are FUZZY! And there are few channels to choose from.

I found a couple bugs. So my bags will ride on top of my car on the way home until I can get some bug spray.

Only 1 outlet to plug something into. (phone, laptop etc)

Noise!!! You can hear it when people shut their room doors at the OTHER end of the hallway.


I guess that old saying "you live and you learn" really is true! I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE. Not even someone I don't care for. If I were Sheraton I would make these people take my name off of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Address: 1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Sheraton
York Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.