We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained, decent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 St. Charles Way, York, PA 17402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in York
Chicago
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean, well maintained, decent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I stayed here several weeks in a row for business and never had a bad experience. I could have tried a new hotel each week but I kept coming back here.

Hotel is clean & in good condition, rooms are quiet from the inside (i.e. you can't hear your neighbor's TV) but the rooms on the highway side of the building do pick up highway noise.

There is a good breakfast in the morning and a Ruby Tuesday's right next door where I had several decent meals. I can't say that I have any complaints other than the treadmill in the workout room is sort of old and hard on the knees.

If you are with one of the large local employers you get good rates here.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    39
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
28
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

This place was as good as mentioned in the previous reviews. The hotel is eight years old but you could never tell as everything is clean and minimum wear and tear for it being the original furniture and carpet installed. The suite was slightly smaller than anticipated but was still fairly large with a door between the bedroom and bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi were the perfect temperature and so nice to swim in during the huge storm. The overall atmosphere here is very warm and inviting and the staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good too in a nice room as well. If ever staying in York, either stay in here or the brand new Wingate inn as both are fantastic and a great value.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in York and had a pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very helpful when we realized we had picked up the wrong bag in Baltimore. The rooms are nice and roomy and the breakfast was good. Overall Country Inn and Suites is very consistent and I like the fireplace on a cold PA day in December.

  • Liked — Front desk and lobby; free wireless internet
  • Disliked — No smoking rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

I come to York every week for business and have stayed her a few times, the hotel is clean and staff is very nice. For a small hotel it is definitely worth the stay.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York

Address: 245 St. Charles Way, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York Hotel York
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, York
Country Inn York
York Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.