We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different look at history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agricultural & Industrial Museum

Agricultural & Industrial Museum
217 West Princess Street, York, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Attractions in York
Type: History Museums, Museums
Attraction details
York. PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A different look at history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was very pleased to see what our community had accomplished in industry and agriculture. I left wanting to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Unique museum in that it covers Agricultural and Industrial history. The working water powered grist mill is fascinating! Good auto display and interesting examples of manufacturing equipment. Don't miss the Microbrew festival in June

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Beautiful venue for a private function! You can walk through the history of York, PA. I have been here for weddings, Micro Brew Fest and other functions and the venue is perfect for pretty much any occasion.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots to learn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I leard things about York I did not know. I think every person who lives around here should take the time and spend an afternoon going through here. you will be richer for it

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A gem for lovers of history & technology”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We live in York, but like most, just never seem to get to the local sites. This however is one worth multiple visits. So many items that relate York's industrial heritage and items that are hands on. From a giant industrial cooling machine, to steam whistles, to a reconstructed mill, to the history of York's WWII industrial efforts, to work place steam whistles that the kids can work. A great place for kids and families, but also the serious history buff

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricultural & Industrial Museum also viewed

 

Been to Agricultural & Industrial Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agricultural & Industrial Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.