We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great nights sleep and priced good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites - York to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 N. George St., York, PA 17406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in York
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great nights sleep and priced good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very clean and quiet room only thing that would have made it perfect would be attention to detail in cleaning the tubs. we found hair in the tub and jucuzzi .breakfast was nice. a convience store across road was also helpful

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was not our first choice; we’d previously stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Red Lion and liked that very much, but a model train show in York brought lots of train enthusiasts who scooped up hotel rooms in the area. We got one of the last king suites at this hotel and were not disappointed! With easy access off the highway, Comfort Inn & Suites was a welcome sight on a rainy night after a long drive. Inside we found a cheery, spacious lobby a tray of cookies, a self-serve lemon water stand, and a friendly staff. Our king suite was nicely decorated and clean. The just right, not too firm, not too soft mattress was topped with a choice of soft and firm pillows. We usually bring our own big pillows when traveling. So many hotels have these little square pillows and usually not enough of them. Not the case here! In place of a closet, there’s an armoire fitted out with an iron and ironing board and extra bedding. A small chest of drawers and two nightstands offer ample storage for two people. All the lamp switches are located on the lamp base along with a socket to plug in phones and other electronic equipment – so helpful! This room sleeps four and there is a pull out love seat. I think two adults and two children would find this comfortable for sleeping; quarters are a bit small and I think it might feel a bit crowded with four adults and their stuff. You’d probably also need to move the coffee table somewhere to open the bed. There’s a desk and an ergonomic chair in the same area as the love seat. I liked this area; I am an early riser and curled up on the love seat with my lap top (free WIFI and excellent signal) without disturbing my husband. Near the front door is a furniture piece that incorporates a small fridge, a microwave, a single-cup coffee maker, and a shelf to store snacks. The bathroom is clean with a curved shower rod (love these; they make the shower feel bigger and keep the wet curtain from sticking to you). There are plenty of lamps in the room, and in addition to the mirror over the desk, there’s a full length mirror as well. Our room was on the George Street side and even though we were steps from the elevator, was very quiet. Breakfast was good with lots of choices: waffles, eggs, sausages, cereals, fresh fruit, breakfast breads and pastries, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice. Staff keep this well stocked and are very pleasant and helpful. Room for improvement: There was a vent, but no fan in the bathroom, so mirrors steam up. Sound on the TV in the breakfast area is kept low, which is thoughtful, but the hotel did not engage the running text across the screen, which would be helpful for those who’d like to know what’s happening on screen. Fitness score: The fitness room is small but adequate. The neighborhood around the hotel gets a score of 4 out of 10 for those who like to walk or run outside. There’s a residential neighborhood across the street without sidewalks, so walk/run with caution! This hotel is best for business travelers. Families will be happy here. Booking into one suite and free breakfast each day is budget friendly, but the lack of a pool won't be popular with kids!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is about 50 feet from the highway, so rooms here will likely experience some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and bright and updated hotel. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very clean everywhere including breakfast area. Breakfast area was well attended to even with the hotel being full. Bed and pillows and linens were excellent. The best hotel I stayed at on my trip!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean room & a comfy bed made this a great place to stay! Loved the Jacuzzi in my room too! Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Convenient location to Routes 83 &30. Will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chertsey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are helpful and friendly. Large clean rooms with plenty of parking. Good breakfast and value for money. Plenty of tourist information leaflets and ideas for trips available. Situated within easy access of the Harley Davidson factory

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Flirtylady,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed staying with us. From our helpful friendly staff to our hot breakfast and convenient location we are the best "Choice" for all our travelers.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

While visiting the York Exposition Center, we stayed here. Very comfortable and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. No pool, so I guess it would not fit as a vacation hotel with kids, or adults, if you like to take a swim. Our room was on the noisy interstate side of the hotel, it did not bother us, Front side room should be quieter. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear NBLINY,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in York. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning before heading over to the York Expo Center. Without hearing back from our guests we would be unable to make corrections or celebrate our success.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again soon so that we may provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to York.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I have stayed at this motel numerous times and it is a quality place to stay if you can get a room in the front. This motel is so close to the interstate that you can hear truck traffic all night long particularly on the upper floors. Everything else exceeds or meets my expectations but beware or wear your ear plugs.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side or at least on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Phil L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor about your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to York.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Address: 2250 N. George St., York, PA 17406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
#6 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites - York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.