We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant bar,good Mexican fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Authentic Mexican Restaurant

Guadalajara Authentic Mexican Restaurant
2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2491
(717) 751-0393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 389 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ohio
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant bar,good Mexican fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is Mexican restaurant located at an in-town motel. Along with tasty Mexican dishes (both snack and dinner) at reasonable prices, they have Dos Equis draft beer . Service is attentive but not overly so. Nice experience, but a bit overdone in kitchy Mexican decor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very Good Mexican fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had the Texas Fajita - combo chicken & shrimp, cannot go wrong with attentive service & a fair price, had an iced tea & got away with tip under $20

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Walked in and the decor was so bright and the artwork was so beautiful. I loved the guacamole made fresh at my table!! Best I have ever eaten!. I ordered the shrimp fijitas..YUMMY!! The wait staff were very attentive, the prices reasonable and most importantly, the food was awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Marvillosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

"Authentic" food indeed. We've been to "real" Mexico (never to Cabo, once by mistake to Cancun) about 20 times, and have tried a lot of places in and around our area here in search of the real thing. This is it, and it's great. Further, the portions are big, and when it comes to the table it's a pleasure just to look at the presentation. The decor is fun. Our server was Karla; she was sweet and charming. All of the friendly and attentive staff here are Mexican! Reasonably priced too, by the way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Guac!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

First trip to Guadalajara and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service.
The Rio Burrito was excellent. One in our party had fish tacos ... I thought they were bringing out a whole fish on the platter! The Dos XX was cold and the guacamole very tasty. Will be going back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Authentic Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.