We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard York

Save Saved
You added Courtyard York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Concord Road, York, PA 17402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in York
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay here everytime we are in York for the TCA convention. Great service, excellent staff, clean rooms...what more could I ask for?! It's nice staying at a "newer" hotel in York....many of the hotels there are older. It's close to a great roadhouse restaurant and shopping!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
21
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we have stayed in. The room was first class with a very comfortable bed and the latest TV. The only downside was the postage stamp sized swimming pool. It was too small and too cold. We opted for the jaccuzzi. The location was excellent with lots of shopping in the area. Very convenient to downtown York, Gettysburg,and Harrisburg. The in-house cafe was pricey but there are many restaurants and diners in the area. Overall, I would stay here again in a New York minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice! Very modern and updated. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The workout room is small, but functional. I loved the selection of food at the bistro area. There isn't a free breakfast, but I didn't mind since work was paying for it :) I definitely wouldn't pay to stay there on a vacation, but it was great for a business trip and close to the place where I was going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This Courtyard is atypical as it is still fairly new relative to the other Courtyards.Key for me is the bed. Nothing is more important or more utilized in the room but the bed. Being away from home is tough enough so a good bed can help. This location has great beds as compared to other Courtyards.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the loading docks next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location is nothing to write home about (behind a shopping center) but the hotel itself is second only the to Courtyard in West Lebanon New Hampshire. It seems to relatively new and very clean. It is convenient to Rt. 30 access and eateries.

Room Tip: Room 102 to 110 are convenient to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable...................friendly staff. We rented 2 rooms for 2 nights and everybody was happy. We stayed here last year and will stay here again next year. It has a very nice pool and fittness center. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am a loyal Marriott customer and I did not go wrong with this property. My son and I stayed here for a tennis tournament in February and are planning on staying again this weekend. It is reliable, had a good breakfast and was very clean. They were very understanding about me needing a later than normal checkout and they worked around our request. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard York

Address: 2799 Concord Road, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard York 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.