We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in York
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
“A great holiday getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great way for my family to start a holiday season! We arrived and checked in with great ease,(ample parking) after 3 hours of driving we were ready to relax. Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom a good size. The hot breakfast served every morning had a great selection of hot and delicious options even for a health nut like me. We took some day trips to Lancaster and Hershey Park, which were very close to our hotel. The property is kept meticulously and every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
13
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week only because it was the closest to where we needed to be. I'm surprised that this hotel and really good reviews because that was not our experience at all. Staff was more concerned with private conversations than assisting guests. Staff also lounged in guest areas (a lot). Many problems with the wifi. We called about a backed up toilet and they delivered a plunger to our room for us to use while we were there (really? we didn't back it up - why did we have to do the work?) Breakfast was dismal. Many mornings we were the first ones there and the food was still cold. We stuck with cereal for most of the days because who wants cold food that is supposed to be hot. Very glad we do not have to spend time here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. We work hard to deliver a memorable stay for all of our guests but it appears we fell short on expectations. When our guests experience issues during their stay, we encourage them to alert our team members so we have the opportunity to rectify them.

Please e-mail me at gm.hiexyork@gmail.com so we can make this right for you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't believe how positive all of the reviews were on this property. No matter where we have stayed there is always some cranky traveler that posts a review to make you wonder. Now we know why, This place is absolutely top notch! Kathy greeted us when we checked in like we were long lost friends. We were given our upgrade without asking as we are IHG platinum members. The entire property was spotless, all of the staff friendly and our room amazing and comfy! What stood out the most on this visit was we experienced a first at 3:45 a.m. on Monday Jan 12. My wife and I awoke to the sound of the fire alarm. We made our way down the stars to the lobby to be greeted by Kathy informing us where to go. During the whole time Kathy remained calm and showed a genuine sense of care for the guests while the fire department investigated. When things calmed down she came over and cracked a joke about coffee that was a reference to a humerous request we had 2 nights prior. This let us know that she actually recognized us and made us feel welcome. Normally being kicked out of your room at o dark thirty with a bunch of strangers in the freezing cold would make anyone cranky but all of us being under Kathy's care that night seemed to be able to weather the storm with a smile. Thank you for a great stay and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us and your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We appreciate your kind compliments towards Kathy, a valued member of our front desk team. Kathy is a professional who prides herself in ensuring our guests' complete satisfaction. From assisting with directions to making guests feel right at home, she is a hard worker that genuinely cares.

We are sorry about the fire alarm that went off early that morning. This issue was quickly resolved by the fire department. Thank you for being patient with us. I understand that being rudely awoken at such an odd hour can be extremely frustrating, so we truly appreciate your response.

I will be sure to share your feedback with Kathy.

We look forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to crash for the night on our road trip, and this hotel was just what we needed. It was clean, the service was very courteous and the bed was decently comfortable. I have to say that the service was exceptional. I desperately needed a lint roller in the morning, and despite not having one at hand, they managed to locate one in twenty minutes, which was just awesome.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our team and I are very happy to hear that your stay in the beginning of this month was a memorable one. Any requests from our guests are attempted to be honored at all times. We are in the hospitality business and your ultimate satisfaction is our desire every day. I'm glad that we were able to locate a lint roller for you! We understand the morning rush and our team will continue working hard to deliver guest service excellence.

If there is anything we can do to be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 717-741-1000.

We look forward to your next visit to York, PA!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just stayed here a few days ago and I was impressed by the pleasant staff. They were very accommodating to my needs. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. It was a great stay for the holidays and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rate this Inn "1st Class".
My husband stays here every 2-3 months for 4-7 days each visit. I come every 4-5 months. Every time we stay we are always welcomed. They even know my husband on first name bases.
We recommend this Inn to everyone traveling to or through York, PA.
A very special Thank You to Kathy! Great customer service as always!!

Room Tip: We have not had a room that we didn't like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your "1st Class" review! We are so pleased to hear that your stays with us have exceeded expectations. As you've experienced, our entire team takes tremendous pride in the quality of service and product we deliver every day. It is our goal to build guest loyalty through genuine customer care. We appreciate your kind compliments towards Kathy! She is a core part of our team and a dedicated professional.

I wish you and your family a very happy and successful new year.

We look forward to being your preferred hotel in York, PA.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This is one of the friendliest and cleanest Holiday Inn's i have stayed at. I was here for business and I had zero issues during my stay. Staff was exceptionally helpful and in tune with my needs.Front desk staff is non-intrusive, friendly and welcoming. The staff was also knowledgeable about the local areas and were really helpful in recommending great restaurants.The accommodations were first class comfortable, quiet, clean and well maintained. Overall, I was very impressed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It makes us genuinely happy to read feedback such as yours. We work hard to maintain our product and take pride in the quality of our accommodations. As you experienced, our team members are truly passionate about our hotel and in delivering excellent guest care. We strive to be our guest's ambassadors and do everything in our power to ensure full satisfaction.

We look forward to your return visit and being your preferred choice in York, PA.

Happy Holidays from our family to yours!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Address: 140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and pleasure travelers will find a 100% non-smoking home away from home dedicated to surrounding you with the quality you expect, the convenience you desire and the service you deserve. Designed for the business traveler, but warm and inviting to all, this Holiday Inn Express knows what is important.We offer a well designed spacious room featuring our Simply Smart! Bedding and signature Kohler shower heads. For the ultimate convenience all rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our free Express Start breakfast bar, now with hot items like bacon and eggs, will ensure the start of a successful stay. Situated conveniently on Interstate 83, the Holiday Inn Express is minutes from where you want to be. Easy access to this major thoroughfare ensure you a quick and easy commute to downtown York, all major corporations in the area in addition to York College, Penn State York and BWI and Harrisburg airports. We welcome you to enjoy the areas many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Take in a show at the Strand Capital Performing Arts Center. Wine aficionados will enjoy a visit to 1 or all 11 of the quality wineries in the area. Family Fun has never been closer with Lancaster, Gettysburg, Hershey, and Baltimore being just a short drive away. Unpack once and see all there is to see. Let the Holiday Inn Express York be your choice to exceed your travel expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York Hotel York
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.