We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn York to your Saves list
Hampton Inn York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rose&Crown Dinner Package
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in York
Dunlap, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

I have stayed here for years and these people are the greatest! But the price is a little high.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    64
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
107
51
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Right off of 30, the location is very convenient. So close to many restaurants, both chain and local. Wonderful staff, ready and willing to please.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

I have to say that out of ANY Hilton property, this Hampton Inn has really made my stay worth the drive! I look forward to coming back every year now! The prices are great for the amount of ammenities you get, and you surely can't put a price on the guest service given by the employees at the front desk. The housekeepers work so hard and you can tell by the excellent service! When I left for a short trip over to the mall (across the parking lot..we WALKED!) with my friends we returned to a super clean room, almost as if it was never used.
If you have never stayed here, this is the place to stay when in York, PA. I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Typical Hampton room although bathroom in our unit needed some upgrading but other family members had newer fixtures. No indoor pool but small outdoor pool that was fine for the summer months and kids enjoyed in the evenings. Fitness center has 3 pieces of equipment I believe in good shape. Mall is adjacent to property. The biggest impression this location made on us was the breakfast. They had plenty of seating options and you could spread out even when they were completely full. The ladies working did their best to keep things clean and stocked. The waffle maker was a nice touch and they even made cinnamon rolls when asked. In the evening, there were a few games in lobby if you wanted to hang out and play.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

I always stay at this hotel when in York visiting my family. That staff is always friendly, professional and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the breakfast ladies to everyone I see in housekeeping and maintenance, they are all kind and helpful. Breakfast is great with the new offering of waffles, not to mention all the other choices they have. It's always nice to be able to have free internet when traveling as well. Great location next to a steak house and the Galleria Mall. The rooms are also very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints only many thanks!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I have traveled for work, and stayed at the Hampton Inn in York Pa over the course of the last 2 months. I cannot express enough how much I have enjoyed my stays. The rooms are clean and well prepared, and the staff is excellent! During February 2010, two different times the city was basically shut down from record snowfall, and myself and co-workers were stuck at the hotel for the most part. The Hampton Team could not have handled a bad situation any better than they did. Catered food was brought to us, they helped everyone clean out vehicles from the heavy snow, and just really did one heck of a job to try and make a bad situation just a little better for all of us. When i am in York from this day forward, there are no other options where I will consider staying. What a great crew and wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield,va
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Our visit was during the 24" snow storm the first weekend of Feb . The hotel staff could not have been more hospitable during this trying time. We were stuck at the hotel from Fri. to Sun. The staff stayed at the hotel the entire snowstorm ,to help with serving hotel patrons who were stranded there. All roads , stores, etc. were closed . The manager walked to the Target store nearby to provide food for us since we could not get out to eat. They had snowplows going all day and night trying to clear the parking lots so people could get out when the storm stopped. I give this hotel an A+++++ for their service. In my book this hotel should be rated #1 in York. When my son goes to school there this fall we will for sure be staying here, and for many years to come . The staff at this hotel should be commended for their wonderful dedication to their jobs and customers.

Sincerely,

Cindy Reagan

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.