We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay in York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn York to your Saves list
Hampton Inn York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rose&Crown Dinner Package
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in York
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay in York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I choose this hotel because it was literally one minute away from my business destination. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast selection pretty good. The atmosphere in the lobby during breakfast was quiet but friendly, plenty of room for guests to spread out. Some hotel breakfast areas are noisy and cramped. It snowed unexpectedly the night of my visit and I was grateful that the Texas Roadhouse was right next door for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    64
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
105
50
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

When traveling on business, there is always something you forget. I forgot to print out two presentations for my clients. When I tried to use the business center, I was unable to access my account files (not their fault). Becka and Maria were working the front desk and asked if I needed help. When I told them what I needed, they said they would try their computer to see if it helped. It did and I was able to get the presentations printed out. They then suggested that I needed a fresh cookie as some 'comfort food.' They went out of their way to make sure my business trip was a success. I will definitely stay there every time I come to the area!

Room Tip: King Bed with sleeper sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and board is the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If your looking for a family friendly, super courteous and nice place to stay then this is the place. Located across the street from the York gallery mall, 30 min from Lancaster and the York convention center then this is the place. The rooms are very clean, I actually had a mini kitchen in my room with a separate door to the bedroom, the staff is polite and courteous and even cleaned up my plate when I was done eating. Upon arrival the friendly welcome was a good indication that this would be a nice place to stay a few days. The gym has a few machines to use, but couldn't make it because breakfast was just to awesome to pass up. Maybe one of the better buffets I've seen in a hotel. I highly recommend this place and next time in back in town for another tournament with my daughter I'll be staying here again. Worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The cleanliness is good, it is a Hampton so you know what to expect. I do find this hotel is often sold out so do make reservations as far in advance as possible. Breakfast buffet is typical some hot items typically an egg dish and meat say bacon or sausage, The lobby was recently remodeled and work much better in the early morning rush. I stay here often and recommend it to those traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE-USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Great location as well easy to get to and right by the mall. I would stay again. The breakfast was ok the bread you can tell was old and not many places to sit. Overall was a good expereince.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, exceptionally good staff, great breakfast, reliable wifi. Good business travel hotel. Would stay here again. (That is all i have to say, but for some reason Trip Advisor is making me type 200 characters...)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family was traveling in the area in mid February. We found this hotel to be a great stay for us. Good value, friendly staff, clean hotel and good breakfast too! The hotel was fully booked when we traveled, but the staff kept up with the demands of a heavy guest load and the place was always clean and presentable. Very nice housekeeping ladies too. Better selection at breakfast than some Hamptons...a nice treat to have strawberries with our breakfast.

Room Tip: Very comfortable in a two queen room for 4 people. Clean bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.