We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn York to your Saves list
Hampton Inn York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rose&Crown Dinner Package
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in York
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a weekend trip to visit a friend at York College and he recommended the Hampton Inn. We typically stay with Hampton and booked here. Walked in and was surprised at what a beautiful new lobby, sitting area and breakfast area. Were greeted quickly and check in was a breeze. Had requested a crib and it was quite nice and sent straight up to the room. Can't say enough good things about ALL the personnel. Nice flat screen tv and free wifi. The ladies taking care of the hot and cold breakfast bar were quite visible and went out of their way to accommodate everyone, especially the children. Just top notch. Our room was extremely clean and completely new. Beds were very comfortable and I just love Hampton's bedding. One of the girls said the hotel was 20 years old but they had a complete overhaul done. Next time we visit York we will look no further for a hotel.

Room Tip: We were on second floor away from elevators and the room was extremely private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    64
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
105
50
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed three nights here. This is a great hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The breakfast was VERY GOOD.Connie did a great job taking care of the breakfast area and food. She was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in several Hampton Inns but this one was the best. We hope to come back .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte County, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I searched the web and finally decided to make reservations here. From checking in to checking out, it was a positive experience. Our online reservation was for a room with two queen beds. When we arrived, they had us down for a room with a king and sofa bed. I explained we needed a room with two queen beds and the desk staff quickly made changes to meet our expectations, even placing us closer to the elevator since my mother isn't able to walk far. We were also on a No Smoking floor which was really nice since we do not smoke. My parents and I stayed here for five nights. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean every day. One day they failed to empty the in-room coffee pot and restock with coffee. The In room fridge and microwave were also nice to have. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will stay here again on our next visit to York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is located outside a mall next to a Texas Roadhouse. Overall it is a nice hotel conveinent. The bed for me was way too soft- said something at check out and response was that was too bad- customer service iffy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were not comfortable on our bed and apologize for the quality of service you received upon check out. We will keep your comments on comfort in mind as we continually work to improve our guests’ experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area..

Thank you,
Marci Paniagua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Since our son was considering attending York College of Pennsylvania, we have stayed here 6-8 times. It is always clean and very friendly. With a hot breakfast buffet included, it is a great value. There is a Texas Roadhouse Restaurant right next door and The Galleria Mall is across the parking lot, with many other big-name stores within a couple of miles away. It is conveniently off Rt. 30 and 15 minutes to the college. We stay here very time we visit our son, and wouldn't consider anywhere else!

Room Tip: All of their rooms are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff could not be more helpful. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I have to say, the recent renovations have made it a great place.

Good staff and a willingness to assist just makes me keep comming back.

I just wish some places in Australia would follow this mould.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am in a transition moving from Los Angeles to York Pa for work and I moved into this hotel without any previous knowledge. I was amazed at the front desk... having recently stayed at a Hampton Inn I was frustrated with the paper cups in the rooms and before I left Los Angeles I had my Hilton Honors normal request but I asked for glasses instead of paper cups and glass coffee mugs instead of paper. I was blown away that they went out of their way to go and purchase those for my room. The Housekeeping Supervisor literally brought us new regular coffee daily. I stayed here over 15 days and from breakfast to the end of the day it was AMAZING! I would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms have just been renovated recently and I would only recommend NOT to stay in a room across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mt. Zion Road, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.