We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was actually worse than this!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in York
Pottersville, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was actually worse than this!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have have actually stayed at this motel many times over many years. Always a solid "Budget" choice. Lately it has fallen dramatically in quality. Dirty rooms, footmarks and magic marker on the walls, rooms that wreak of cigarette smoke to the point of nausia. And worse, a new management that truly doesn't care what you think. The morning we left, the lobby was filled with angry patrons insisting on refunds, including us. Lousy breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your past stay with us back in December 2013. We greatly value your feedback. We truly apologize for your not so pleasant visit and can ensure you that all your concerns were address. Modifications were made to the needed areas. We value our guest and would like you to consider giving us another opptunity to ensure you a quality experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    33
    13
    45
See reviews for
40
27
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We go to York two times a year and have stayed at many places that were less than desirable. We were very pleased with Quality Inn. It was in a nice area of town, not in the congested part of town. The room smelled fresh and clean. The room looked nice and clean. They had Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed which were a treat. There was a decent breakfast in the morning in a nice clean inviting place. We will stay here from here on out.

Room Tip: Second floor is a walk up. The king room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanking you for your past stay with us in October 2013. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Here at Quality Inn we strive our best to accommodate our guest needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed three nights at this hotel, so that tells you something. The front desk employees were super nice and helpful and we were checked in promptly. The room was okay, appeared to be clean and the bed was really comfortable. We were traveling with our dog, and there was no problem there. While I certainly would not give this hotel more than three stars, I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were disgusting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for past stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Here at Quality we strive to ensure to make your visit as pleasant as possible, again thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We weren't paying hundreds of dollars, but we were expecting to have a clean room.

The check in was a little crazy and the girl at the front desk was overwhelmed. Her boss called and she told him she was leaving even if there was no one to replace her.

This hotel was disgusting, and poorly maintained. Upon entering the room, the musty smell hit us. In the bathroom, the mold was all over the walls. The dirt behind the door had not been cleaned in years. The shower did not turn off all night. The door to the outside does not close tightly.

After returning the next day, there were no towels left in the room. Others with us, did not even have their rooms picked up, dirty towels and beds unmade.

Stay somewhere else.... a little work and this place would be a good value, but it is so poorly run.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Old rooms,the lobby smells bad and the rooms are outdated. They are saving money by leaving half the light sockets empty. The beds are soft and sag. The place needs to be either completely rebuilt or torn down and start over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well the office has a nice atmosphere. With a regular breakfast, but a very interesting eating space with very beautiful . It is right next to a Mexican restaurant, which is good for ones who are looking to have a meal close to the hotel. It has an outdoor pool, which is good. The room was relatively nice beds and a good shower. It had a refrigerator and microwave which is a plus. The bathroom was nice too. Finding the room was a bit tough so the recommendation is after a long weary journey get a room close to the office.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the office, because you might have to walk a distance to find your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for past stay with us back in Auguest 2013 at Quality Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Here at Quality we strive to ensure to make your visit as pleasant as possible, again thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and daughter arrived a couple of hours before I did, they called me with horrifying comments and sent disgusting pictures of the room. When I arrived I started a search for a different hotel. The room smelled, the walls, and bedding had unidentified stains on them, the floor was dirty and there were excessive amount of holes in the walls. When I check them out to go to a real hotel the manager told me they spent over $300,000.00 renovating, I told him to triple the amount next time and hire someone to do the renovations.

Don't stay here, it's SCARRY

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel York
Quality Inn And Suites
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.