We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful river setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yardley Inn

Yardley Inn
82 E Afton Ave, Yardley, PA 19067
+1 215-493-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardley Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 40 restaurants in Yardley
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Dessert, French, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. Delaware Ave.
Description: The Yardley Inn Restaurant, Bar & Farm, named "Best Restaurant in Bucks" for 2012 and 2013, is known for its contemporary American cuisine prepared and served by a staff with a passion for superior service. The diverse menu is sure to satisfy any appetite, mood, or craving. The dining room offers a warm ambiance and fabulous waterfront views while the patio provides comfortable outdoor seating surrounded by nature. The Inn continues its commitment to serve the highest quality products, from local dairy, chicken, and pork to produce from its own Riverside Kitchen Garden and farm plot on River Road. The vibrant bar scene delivers a smooth social setting, live entertainment on Saturday nights, and Five for $5 at 5:00 daily drink and appetizer specials. Nestled along the Delaware River in bucolic Bucks County, the Yardley Inn is just 20 miles from the city, making it a great place to enjoy waterside dining near Philadelphia. Enjoy lunch and dinner specials with three satisfying courses at a reasonable cost. The Yardley Inn offers dining options for private parties, business meetings, and special events, plus monthly wine samplings, special themed beer or wine dinners, and more.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful river setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

You get a view of the Delaware river while you dine in pleasant surroundings with good food. I especially enjoy their sandwiches.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    56
    63
    23
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My special occasion restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live here and eat out often, but the Yardley Inn is our special place for special occasions, entertaining visitors or just treating ourselves. On the pricey side unless you are taking advantage of one of their promotions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistenly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have been going to the Yardley Inn often for over a year and it is consistently good. Havent hit a dud meal yet. The location is lovely as well. Highly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and busy bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We always like going to this restaurant. We had our surprise 25th anniversary here and we made our daughter-in-law's shower here, as well as, many many dinners.

The food is good and the staff is friendly. Getting a table by the window and watching the Delaware River go by is just very relaxing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very romantic and beautiful. Food is very good and a very well presented. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable as well.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardley Inn also viewed

 
Washington Crossing, PA
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Yardley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yardley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.