We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vault Brewing Co.

Vault Brewing Co.
10 S. Main St., Yardley, PA
267-573-4291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Yardley
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beer Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love the microbrewery revolution. The latest addition to this is the Vault in Yardley, PA - opened around 18 months ago.

Immediately upon walking in, you can see the large vats they actually use for the brewing. Needless to say, they have a good selection of beers, all from the microbrewery - no Coors or Bud here. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about their beers. They are mostly young and very enthusiastic - notably so. I had the IPA which came highly recommended (the lad even insisted my companion try a bit even though she doesn't like hoppy beers).

The menu is small. There are a number of snacks (we had the Pad Thai popcorn, which was interesting), sandwiches and 'flatbreads' (which are pizzas - don't be fooled).

I had the Italian Sausage pizza (aka flatbread) which was very nice. It's not a place, perhaps, for a romantic dinner for two, but I would certainly go back and would like to try the atmosphere just as a 'drinker' at the bar, rather than a diner.

Recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very laid back vibe ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Vault in Yardley is different from other craft breweries we've been to. There was a live jazz band and there is a tapas/ pizza/ a few sandwiches on the menu. Overall, the place has a cool, laid back vibe w it's old bank interior decor and the music. It was surprisingly crowded for a weekend evening, being that it's relatively new, but we will probably go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Suds, wonderful suds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We first went here just 2 weeks after they opened and they were just getting things underway. Today, about 14 months later, I am truly impressed with the facility, the food and the awesome brews they have been making. The ambience of the place fits a brewpub perfectly. The food is very upscale and creative--all of it meant to be eaten with your fingers. Last, the owners have really nailed the brewing process--great tastes and complexities. They obviously love what they are doing. I hear they are thinking of expanding and I hope their expansion doesn't change them for the worse.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hip city place in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great ambiance, delicious eclectic lite fare, craft beers, & jazz make me feel like I'm in the city, & not a small town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We wanted to love Vault- sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband loves craft beers so we tried Vault on two separate occasions. The first time, service was taking awhile but the manager recognized it before we said anything and gave us a free beer. Really great customer service and great beer. So we went back again- service was even worse. The waitress was snotty and counted tips right in front of us. It took way too long and had an unfriendly atmosphere. Its a shame because we enjoyed the beer and food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vault Brewing Co. also viewed

Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Vault Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vault Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.