We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better order another pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vault Brewing Co.

Vault Brewing Co.
10 S. Main St., Yardley, PA
267-573-4291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Yardley
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Better order another pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Very chic kind of place. An old bank with a set of micro-brews. You can get a sampler and try a couple. One problem is that sometimes they run out of a beer. So, the one you wanted to try might not be available. Also the appetizer was very good but we should have ordered a couple. The pizza was more like a sampler too rather than your typical pizza. It was good but on the small side. So don't go there too hungry or be prepared to order two pizzas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lousy beer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have been several times for lunch. It's definitely designed for a young crowd. The food is good but don't ask for any additions or subtractions from the list menu. Staff is rude and unforgiving. The beers are all handcrafted but not at all to my liking and I've drunk beer in England, Belgium, Germany, France, Italy.......well, I know good beer and this ain't it. If you like a loud rowdy atmosphere with disinterested service I suppose you'll enjoy it. I haven't.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beer good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The beer was good especially the nitrobrew, but the food was just okay. This visit was better than when I went the first time back when the place just opened. I was dissaisfied with the food and device. I told the manager and he said he would take care of it, but he did nothing. I didn't want to ever go back, but a friend suggested to give it one more chance. Better now,but still not great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average beer, small portions, overpriced, poor service, loud.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ordered a flight (4 different beers in 4oz glasses for 8 dollars) and the lamb meatball appetizer (which was 3 small meatballs for 12 dollars over a few lettuce leaves), and a glass of beer for 6 bucks, which I don't think was a full pint. The food tasted good but the beer was mediocre, and 4 dollars per meatball is absurd.

Our server disappeared after bringing us our three meatballs, and we never saw her again. After a half hour we flagged down another waitress who had no idea where our server had gone, but offered to bring us our check. For 26 dollars we got about 20oz of beer and three meatballs.

The main dining room was crowded, loud, and really bright. The combined volume of the music and the other guests made it too loud to have a conversation with the person sitting across from me.

I won't go back, and I will not recommend it to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.. Great Jazz.. Beer very Average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really loved the atmosphere in this place, food was good and the Jazz was excellent, but I found the Home made Ale a little 'thin'. Drinkable but I'm used to quaffing the English Ale. However as they say one man's meat is another man's poison! (won't stop me coming again though). The Wife said she fancied a Vodka, only wine available.. never mind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vault Brewing Co. also viewed

Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Vault Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vault Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.