We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here after our trip to sesame place and were very pleased. We opted for a suite and it was nice and clean with large fridge and freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher. We had 3 adults 2 children and a teenager and we fit well especially after we ordered a cot to the room. The couch also is a pull out bed so sleeping arrangements were comfortable. I would have preferred more than one bathroom like other suites I have stayed in...but there was a clean public bathroom near lobby that we used when necessary.

Finding the place was not as difficult if you are using a GPS but I can definitely see confusion without one since the hotel is towards the back after making a turn onto correct street.

The outdoor pool was nice yet unspectacular and the breakfast was pretty good. I liked that fresh coffee always seemed available. The staff was very friendly all around. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
106
45
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was skeptical about this hotel based on some of the reviews, but upon returning from a short stay to visit Sesame Place, I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it is a bit difficult to find the hotel. It's in the back of a business complex - but the Dunkin' Donuts next door was a nice amenity! Literally walking distance!

It's less than 10 minutes from Sesame Place and very quiet - even with a ton of kids running around. Pool area is adequate, not overly charming, but did the job. Restaurants and other things (i.e. pharmacy, grocery store) are also about ten minutes out.

Rooms are pretty spacious, with mini fridge and enough room. Although a family of 4 might want to opt for a suite. The room was clean, continental breakfast OK - what you would expect for a hotel chain. Customer service was great. Staff was prompt with getting us what we wanted. Although charging us an extra $10 for a pack and play was not exactly what I had in mind.

All in all, I would stay here again due to it's value, and proximity to Sesame Place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Sesame Place. I cannot wait to go back again already. The check-in was quick, the room was so CLEAN, the complimentary breakfast was really nice. The hotel is nestled back in a business district which we really liked, it was quiet and nobody was around because we stayed on a Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

While the lobby is nice and new, the rooms are old and musty. The carpet throughout and bathroom tile did not feel clean or fresh like a typical Hampton. This hotel has seen its day and is due for an overhaul. The staff was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that doesn't make the rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I ended up unexpectedly here at the Hampton over the July 4th weekend as our flight out of Philly had gotten cancelled due to storms and we could not get a flight out for two more days. We came up to Bucks County and stayed at the Hampton since this was our old neighborhood before we moved out of the area and it was familiar and close to family and things that we wanted to do while we had this short layover. We checked in around 10:00 PM at night and immediately given a room which was very clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable which we were very happy about as we had flown in earlier from overseas so our jet lag had really kicked in by the time we checked in. The shower the night we checked in was nice and hot, and when we went down for breakfast in the morning, we were very surprised to see such an array of breakfast foods available. Anything that you could have wanted was there,,,,,eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, cereals, etc. There was fresh coffee available all day. The morning manager that morning was extremely friendly and outgoing and wanted to know if we needed anything at all. The girls working in the kitchen came out and were also very friendly and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. I found no fault with anything during our stay. We enjoyed seeing some family while there, visiting our favorite restaurants and the hotel is right at the entrance to I-95, which was perfect for us when we needed to get back down to the airport. We were so glad we chose to stay there and will stay there again when we visit Bucks County.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member I expected better. Bugs, a broken elevator (they only have one), inconsistent internet service, crowded breakfast area and keys that had to be reprogrammed every day. Plus they changed us to a smaller suite the 2nd day - a major inconvenience for their convenience. A nice hotel that needs better management, and staff with a customer friendly attitude.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our GPS could not locate this hotel, so we drove in the general direction of Newtown, Pa. Once we were off 95, I called the hotel's number and they got us there. They told us that we should have plugged Morristown into the GPS because that is what is recognized by most GPS guides. It is inside an office complex and there are NO SIGNS on the main roads, so we drove by it without knowing that it was there. Once there, the rooms are good, staff is wonderful and the free breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.