We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant bonus to our trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant bonus to our trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I ended up unexpectedly here at the Hampton over the July 4th weekend as our flight out of Philly had gotten cancelled due to storms and we could not get a flight out for two more days. We came up to Bucks County and stayed at the Hampton since this was our old neighborhood before we moved out of the area and it was familiar and close to family and things that we wanted to do while we had this short layover. We checked in around 10:00 PM at night and immediately given a room which was very clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable which we were very happy about as we had flown in earlier from overseas so our jet lag had really kicked in by the time we checked in. The shower the night we checked in was nice and hot, and when we went down for breakfast in the morning, we were very surprised to see such an array of breakfast foods available. Anything that you could have wanted was there,,,,,eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, cereals, etc. There was fresh coffee available all day. The morning manager that morning was extremely friendly and outgoing and wanted to know if we needed anything at all. The girls working in the kitchen came out and were also very friendly and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. I found no fault with anything during our stay. We enjoyed seeing some family while there, visiting our favorite restaurants and the hotel is right at the entrance to I-95, which was perfect for us when we needed to get back down to the airport. We were so glad we chose to stay there and will stay there again when we visit Bucks County.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    81
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
104
43
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member I expected better. Bugs, a broken elevator (they only have one), inconsistent internet service, crowded breakfast area and keys that had to be reprogrammed every day. Plus they changed us to a smaller suite the 2nd day - a major inconvenience for their convenience. A nice hotel that needs better management, and staff with a customer friendly attitude.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our GPS could not locate this hotel, so we drove in the general direction of Newtown, Pa. Once we were off 95, I called the hotel's number and they got us there. They told us that we should have plugged Morristown into the GPS because that is what is recognized by most GPS guides. It is inside an office complex and there are NO SIGNS on the main roads, so we drove by it without knowing that it was there. Once there, the rooms are good, staff is wonderful and the free breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very nice stay. The staff was helpful, breakfast was delicious and the room was nice. Only thing was the price was a bit steep, however, we did stay on 4th of July weekend. We needed to check out early and the front desk was helpful and did not charge us extra. If it were slightly cheaper, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was somewhat hidden from the road. The hotel was very close to Sesame Place where we were going, and it wasn't too far from Six Flags. The pool was very clean and very nice. The room was fine. The air conditioning in my room was turned off when we left by housekeeping on a 96 degree day, and when we got back from the park it was quite hot and stuffy, and took awhile to cool the room down, but other than that there were no problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a month since March 2014. It has been a wonderful experience as a home away fro home. Shanae and Ashley have gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome and meeting my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When we checked in we discovered that the 2 phones in our suite did not work, one bedside lamp was very loose from the wall and the sofa bed was virtually all springs. They tried to mitigate the sofa bed issue, fixed the lamp but only provided some sort of mattress cover for the lumpy bed. The next day our room was not cleaned at all. We were given a 1 night credit for the problems. The hotel needs some attention as it appears to be getting a little old.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.