We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yardley
Basking Ridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent! hotel ... well prices... value for money. Great breakfast... Pool was good too... Enjoyed our stay with family... It is little hidden in the business park... Dunkin Donuts is next door. Easy access to highway... very close to Sesame Place...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
94
35
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Totally standard Hampton Inn. Seemingly upgraded lobby led to very standard rooms, with microwave and mini fridge (not mentioned on website but appreciated). Pack and play had ripped mesh but was functional. Fine for weekend at Sesame Place, about 10 minute drive away.

check directions before your trip. Our GPS didn't pick up the address as Yardley. Hotel is actually in office park and easy to miss.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

this is a lovely hotel. the accommodations are excellent, the a/c worked, the internet worked, the breakfast was more than adequate, the room was spotless, the staff friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff was helpful, lobby was in great shape but not a typical great Hampton Inn. Our room had a terrible smoke odor that lasted. Not sure if it was a recent smoker or not, BUT should not have been an issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I just came back from a three-night stay here. It was about ten minutes from Sesame Place. It's significantly cheaper than the hotels that are closer to the park, and nicer than the one where we stayed a few years ago. A hot breakfast is included and it's pretty good. There were omelets every day we were there, and either home fries or Canadian bacon with them. They also had oatmeal that I'm pleased to say was dairy-free (we have a family member with a dairy allergy, so this was great). There were some cereal options, fruit salad, waffles you could make (just pour the mix into a waffle iron), hard-boiled eggs, and a bunch of different muffins, bagels, and pastries. They had a couple kinds of juice, ice water, milk, and coffee to drink. There was also hot water and plenty of tea available. The breakfast area was a little crowded, but manageable. We used the pool once, and weren't impressed. It had bugs in it and didn't appear to be cleaned regularly. I don't think it gets used much, honestly. We had some maintenance issues with our room, but they were good about attending to them. The ice machine on our floor was broken, which was inconvenient, but not bad.

Our room was small, but comfortable. It had a mini-fridge and small microwave. It also had a coffee maker we never used. The TV was really nice. It was a flat screen and the cable got most channels in HD. It also had A/V inputs that we used to hook up our portable DVD player.

The only restaurant near the hotel was Dunkin Donuts, but there were plenty of places about ten minutes away.

I agree with other reviews that said the sign was hard to spot. I knew to look for it and was lucky to find it right away.

I'd be happy to stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constant Traveller
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013, and I can't really agree with Juan L., Patricia N, and some of the other reviewers. Yes, it is a typical modern Hampton Inn; the staff is very nice; the rooms look like every other Hampton Inn and the breakfast buffet is barely adequate, but overall there is nothing special about it. However, it does have a couple significant negatives.

(Negative 1) The location is almost impossible to find. We had TWO gps units in the car, and we still had to stop and ask directions. The reason -- the sign on the street is microscopic, and the hotel itself is set back behind a bunch of office buildings. Who ever thought this was a good idea needs to get his head examined.

(Negative 2) The room we had was JAMMED with furniture. Two beds, a desk, a psuedo-closet under the TV, a mini-bar; a luggage rack; good heavens, there wasn't enough room to swing a cat. There was even a hook on the wall to hang clothing that was blocked by the furniture below it. Bad design, guys.

(Negative 3) The Housekeeeping staff has a very heavy hand with a smelly disinfectant that they used throughout the room. Hey, I appreciate the room being clean -- but this was over the top.

(Negative 4) The bed was soft; not just cozy but positively saggy. I wanted to get a rope to pull myself out. My back hurt all day.

So, overall, while it was good enough for the family event at which we were attending, it's probably not a hotel to which I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I frequently stay at the Hampton Inn because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and the hot breakfast served from 6-10am.

The hotel sits in the back of a corporate buildings with a Dunkin Donuts conveniently located in the front of the hotel.

It is also minutes away from Sesame Place for families that are traveling as well close by the Oxford Valley Mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.