We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Buck County, PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Visit to Buck County, PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Bucks County. The hotel is well maintained, clean, reasonably priced with the AAA discount and offered a decent free breakfest. There is also a Dunkin Donuts located in in the adjoining parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    97
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
136
58
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristow
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was there with a lacrosse team over the weekend. The room was great, everything was updated. Breakfast was free, and the attendants kept a watchful eye on the supplies, constantly setting out new items. The great room in the center of the building was a great hang out for the kids and adults to do pizza and beverages--plenty of room us and a girls softball team. Lot of fun.

No offense to Yardley, but the hotel is in a business park that is surrounded by corn fields. There's not much around there, and you have a to travel a couple of miles to find even a gas station. There's a Duncan Donuts right across the parking lot, which is a plus, but that's it. Getting into Trenton is about a 10-15 minute drive in the weekend morning and evening hours.

We attempted to get the staff to allow us to let us store a team-size order of wings there and then heat them up when the team returned. They refused, citing health-code and setup issues. We weren't thrilled with the response, as they didn't go out of their way to solve a problem. However, I suppose it might have been different had we prearranged it--and paid a fee. No hard feelings.

All in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: Make sure the location matches up with your destination. There's no direct route into Trenton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We came here with family for Sesame Place down the street, I was really impressed with the hotel room. There were no signs of bed bugs and in fact the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was great too with eggs and waffles as an option. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I'm usually very fond of Hampton Inns, but I'll explain why I was debating over just a 3 or 4 for this stay. The room was clean and comfortable, but seemed a bit plain. That's usually fine for me, but I also did notice that the walls don't have very good sound insulation here. For example, I can clearly hear the person next door using the restroom at 2:00am, and other times I can clearly hear the person snoring away next door. Also, the standard price of this hotel is a bit high for not being near very much. The good part though is that if you're here for an extended stay, the front desk will tell you to contact their sales department to work out a lower rate.

Everything else is good like all Hampton Inns. They provide a complimentary hot breakfast with a decent food selection. The front desk staff is very nice. And finally, the beds at Hampton Inn are still the most comfortable. Due to these things, I will still give this Hampton Inn a 4 star review.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here because we were visiting Sesame Place. Bed was comfortable (absolutely no sign of bed bugs in our room), room was large and clean and the breakfast was certainly good enough to have us leave with full bellies in the morning. The staff was a little less than friendly but we're courteous, so that was fine with me. It was only about a 5-6 minute drive to the theme park, as well. Overall, we're pretty happy with the stay and will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed here when attending a local conference. It's a pretty nice hotel. The room was clean and the place was pretty quiet. Furniture looked old and a little scuffed but the bed was really nice and very comfortable. The free breakfast was decent and I appreciate they had free wi-fi and a fitness center. The room also had a fridge and microwave which is always a plus for me. It may be a little over-priced, but if you're looking for a decent place to stay and don't need anything fancy, I'd recommend it. The only downside was that the room air conditioner didn't seem to cool the room much even when I set it to under 70 degrees.

Room Tip: You might want not want to be on the first floor if your room faces the parking lot. Or else keep t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

People that work at hotel are Rude . My room also had bed begs

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.