We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1905 Ridgewood Ave, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1231
610-372-6444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 64 Restaurants in Wyomissing
Price range: $7 - $23
Restaurant details
Middletown, Pannsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staying at a local hotel and had a short lunch break. Told waitress we had a short time, she was fast with her service and the lunch. Great job and a well done.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“A satisfied meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Applebee's was not my first restaurant for an evening meal, Red Lobster was. But R. L.'s greeting area had 10-12 people waiting to to be seated, drove over to Applebee's.

Was promptly seated, order taken 5-6 minutes and served in 12 minutes at most. Had a Seafood Platter. Overall the Platter was enjoyable, with the breaded shimp a bit over done. When I mentioned the shimp to the waiter, he would have another serving of shimp made for me, but accepted the shimp as was. For dessert, had a vanilla ice cream filled chocolate cake. Very tasteful.

While Applebee's is no Red Lobster, the seating and serving time and overall meal made the dinner satisfing. If ordering the Seafood Platter again. I would ask for the shimp not so well done. I probably stop again.

Jack L. , Syracuse, New York.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The decor is fun, but that is about it. The food is average, and the wait staff is usually busy goofing off at the bar or near the kitchen. I used to go here a lot more years ago, but it has gone downhill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I ate at Applebee s with my wife and kid and it was ok nothing fabulous ... Got the 2 for 20 deal very reasonable but garlic bread was burnt and waiter only came over a few times would eat again not often tho

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

There is a variety on the menu but the pretzel app with cheese came out burnt, my husband ordered medium rare steak it was well done, cheese on top of his onion soup was burnt. We told the waiter nicely not too much response from him. We are not planning on returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.