We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Reading

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Reading to your Saves list
Inn at Reading
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at Inn at Reading last week for a holiday party with some friends. The ball room was beautifully decorated. Food and drinks were great. The service was excellent. We did not plan to stay overnight however it was getting late and we got a room at very reasonable price. House keeping girl took care of all the amenities we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am glad that you enjoyed your banquet event and the we were also able to provide you with a great value and comfortable accommodations.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    82
    33
    35
    33
See reviews for
70
55
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ELLINGTON
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Friends of ours told us this was once the premier hotel in Wyomissing and it certainly gives that appearance as you arrive. Laid out in several building around a center court housing the pool and lawns, it offers all the amenities one would find in a grand hotel. Large banquet rooms, convenient meeting spaces, a tavern and restaurant. Unfortunately time has marched on and they are in competition with a number of much newer chain hotels. We visited with a bus tour group and found the accommodations to be satisfactory, with the rooms ample and clean, but clearly showing their age by multiple coats of paint and old style bathrooms. There was no refrigerator in our room, although some rooms may be so equipped. One of the drawers in the bureau was broken. The HVAC unit did not have a thermostat that only went from hot to cold and could not be set to a specific temperature.

Overnight guests seem to be lacking due to the week as I went to the tavern and found only 3 patrons there and no one in the dining room. The number of cars in the parking lot were few.

What keeps it going appears to be events during the day such as association and business meetings and weddings at other times.

Bottom line is that is a very acceptable facility that is slightly off the main throroughfares.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I will share all of your comments with the rest of the staff.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Inn at Reading is a sprawled out single story motel/hotel with full bar/restaurant/meeting facilities on-site. It is not fancy, but the rooms are large, clean and comfortable, if a bit sparse. Fixtures are all "builder-grade"...nothing custom.

The rate I paid was about right for the quality of the room ($99/night which included breakfast).
Window type heating/air units are a bit noisy at night. I thought the breakfast was basic mass produced eggs/sausage and cereals/pastries and normal drip-coffee with reconstituted juice... nothing gourmet-like. Still, the staff were friendly and accommodating; the restaurant server was very eager-to-please with coffee and whatever I asked. For a one-night pass through town, the Inn at Reading is a decent economical alternative. Parking is "motel-style", but is plentiful.

Room Tip: To avoid a long walk to the lobby, ask for rooms closer to the front. Rooms in the back provide mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am happy that you found The Inn at Reading to be a good value and that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that I share all of your comments with our staff.

Thank you again for staying at The Inn at Reading and we look forward to being able to serve you again on your next trip to the Reading area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

20 years ago, the Inn at reading was the best place to stay. Today, it is still a charming place stuck in time. Rates are pretty good! Big rooms and very clean! I recommend this hotel, no questions asked! Great ambiance and will appreciate the people there !

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. We appreciate your business and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to all of our guests while providing them with a quality room product. I will make sure that I share all of your comments with the rest of the staff.

Thank you again for staying at The Inn at Reading and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place has a well-maintained classic charm. We liked the room - nice size with comfortable bed, clean, bright , 2 vanities and beautiful bathroom . The only thing I found out of place was the iron on the floor. The staff is very courteous and goes above and beyond to help. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. The food was great. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found The Inn at Reading to be a great value. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant/tavern and that our team provided you with exceptional service. I will be sure to relay all of your comments to the rest of the staff.

Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading and we look forward to being able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here one night. Actually tonight. Bar closed at 11 and bartender told us we could get a drink but had to bring it back to our room bc she was done for the night. At 1050. We paid for an executive room. As I do here in my executive room I wonder what I paid 50 dollars more for besides the king bed. I don't know if they knew we would see a standard room but it's just as nice just had two standard size beds instead. Vending machine only takes exact change so I couldn't buy a spa to dilute my super stron Long Island I had to drink in my hotel room. Maybe it's just an off night for the hotel as they are fully booked for a phish concert.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. You are correct in that our closing time for the Tavern is 11:00 pm Sunday- Thursday and 12:00 am on Friday and Saturday. I apologize that you were rushed out of the tavern and I will address that with the staff. As far as the Executive rooms versus the Traditional rooms; The Executive Rooms are larger and they have more amenities including refrigerators. The rates on all room types vary based on demand and availability.

Thank you and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed our one-night stay here in a room with a king sized bed. It is not a chain and it has a little more personal feel to it. The front desk person was genuinely nice and polite. The free breakfast was in an attractive restaurant. We had dinner in the tavern. The food was good there, but the service was a bit sketchy. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Reading area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Reading

Address: 1040 Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are looking for colonial charm, comfortable first class accommodations, sumptuous meals and gracious service, consider the Inn At Reading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Reading Hotel Wyomissing
Hotel At Reading
At Reading Hotel
Bed Breakfast Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Reading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.