We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Antique Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Papermill Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Antique Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent the weekend in PA touring Reading, Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey and Shupp's Grove. This location was centrally located with easy access to an interstate within a short distance. Room was clean and quiet. Nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow moving. If you are not patient, stay on a lower floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn Wyomissing is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Reading Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Tuesday & Wednesday 5:30-7:30. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
50
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

They made my stay very enjoyable. The staff was nice anf the breakfast was good. I stayed here because of location this time. Next time I will stay because of the overall experience. I would recoemmend this hotel to any businessman or family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its amenities, and the area around us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hampton is one of my best Hotels when traveling. My husband and I love the Hampton Inn. Our favorite Hampton Inn is located in Frazier/Exton area. We spent many weekends at the Hampton. I would recommend any of my family or friends to stay at the Hampton Inns We love your service and especially your Breakfast..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for spending your weekends with us at the Hampton Inn Wyomissing! I know that extra time with your husband is very valuable and I'm glad you get to spend it with us. Please do stop by during the week some time. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Tuesday & Wednesday 5:30-7:30. Please also stop by the front desk for some fun coupons for restaurants and local attractions. We hope you visit us again, real soon!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for a baseball tournament and it rained pretty much the whole time. So we had a lot of kids with not much to do and the front desk staff as well as the maintenance staff were incredibly accommodating and patient with all of us. Lorri, the manager and Jeff at the front desk were both notably willing to go above and beyond what typical guest services people do and it was much appreciated. Val, the head of maintenance, personally responded to air conditioning and refrigerator issues and resolved them with a smile. The rooms were clean and appropriate for what I think one would expect from a Hampton Inn, although the rug felt damp pretty much the whole stay and there was a ridiculous amount of furniture in the rooms, which made them feel crowded and awkward. But with a staff willing to help at any moment, they actually came and removed a number of the bulky pieces from our rooms! Best thing about this place is definitely the staff who should be commended.

Room Tip: There are plenty of places nearby, but there is no restaurant or bar on site, just fyi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I appreciate you recognizing our staff. Lorrie, Val, Jeff were pleased to here that they were able to make your stay even better! I do apologize about the number of furniture pieces in the room. We decorate or rooms according to standard so that it is a home away from home experience. I will definitely let them know we should condense a little more. Hampton Inn's typically don't have a resturant or bar on site due to standard as well, even though I would LOVE to have one. Please do try our complimentary full breakfast & our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Tuesday & Wednesday from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Also, we have established great relationships with our fellow restaurant partners, so please do stop at the front desk for discounted coupons during your next stay! Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have sayed at other Hampton Inn's with average review, but this one was clean and well maintained. The room was clean, nicely decorated with frig and microwave. The bathroom was clean as well and nice sized with walk-in shower. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when in the Reading area.

Room Tip: Rooms on ends of hotel are nicest.
See more room tips
Green Features: Trash and recycle bins throughout hotel are well placed.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We, here at the Hampton Inn Wyomissing pride ourselves in the utmost cleanliness. We want to create a homey atmosphere for our guests from the decor to our employees treating you like family. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast & our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Tuesday & Wednesday 5:30-7:30. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. Thank you again and we will see you during your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful, VERY helpful and courteous staff. Great breakfast! I didn't care for the bed though, it was a soft bed, which is fine, but not a "do not disturb" type. I have a very hard time sleeping away from home and every time my husband moved the bed shook and kept me awake. So, to some extent that's just me, but I prefer a "solid" bed that doesn't "wiggle" - Aside from that, this place is wonderful, great location, shopping, restaurants, amenities, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Wyomissing for your previous stay! Thank you for advising us about the bed issue and we are going to be in the process soon of updating our hotel. So hopefully for your next trip with us we will have the queen size beds in the rooms. We do have King Study Suites which include a king bed and a full size pull out. We also have complimentary cots available as needed. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we felt very welcomed. The staff couldn't of been any more pleasant. Our room was decorated very nicely and the bed slept very comfortably. We will definitely use this motel again in the future when we return to the Reading area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabetha b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its amenities, and the area around us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Address: 1800 Papermill Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wyomissing
#2 Business Hotel in Wyomissing
#3 Family Hotel in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.