We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place to stay or host an event in the Reading area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Reading Wyomissing to your Saves list
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The BEST place to stay or host an event in the Reading area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have family and friends in town and this is THE BEST place to stay in the Reading area. It is close to all major highways and anything you need to do in town. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We have a young son and this hotel is very family-friendly. We love the amenities and how clean and fresh everything is at this hotel. If you need to stay somewhere for business, pleasure or if you are looking for a venue to host an event - this is the best place to do it.

Room Tip: Ask for an adjoining room if you have young children - we put their pack n' play in one room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear LF1737,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We were honored to have you and your family with us and appreciate the your generous comment! Your son is absolutely adorable and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
and
Jennifer Quick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
36
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East of the Gaza Strip
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel to Reading 4+ days a week and can stay anywhere in town. I nearly always choose the Courtyard for the wonderful staff and the comfortable and very clean accomodations. The lobby area is spacious and open and perfect place to meet other travelers or to just comfortably recline and relax. And don't forget to ask about the free passes to the best fitness center in town. After a vigorous workout, come back and seek the services of the sweetest and most helpful hotel staff this side of Appalachian foothills.
Life is good at the Courtyard in Reading...

Room Tip: Go to the front desk and sweet talk Chelsea and don't forget to ask about the free gym passes fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear JustinTime33: We appreciate your loyalty and have enjoyed getting to know you. Like all our guests, you brighten our day when you walk in the door – and for this, we are so thankful you have selected our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon and appreciate you staying with us!
Sincerely,
Mark Dipiazza, General Manager
and
Jennifer Quick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville,nc
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Took my mom to a family reunion back to our hometown of Reading. I wasn't sure where this was, but perfect location. Very close to the bypass, right across street from VF outlets (SHOPPING!), two blocks from Penn ave shops and restaurants, and next door to viva, a local restaurant with live music. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable with a couch and very clean. My mom and I had adjoining rooms so that made it easier to be closer to each other. They do charge for breakfast and its not cheap....but it was fresh and filling and served by friendly staff. You can always leave premises and go to West Reading diner where its like 3 bucks for breakfast or the Wyomissing diner. Both are just blocks from the hotel. I even ate a yummy salad one night, it was fresh and plenty! They have a nice bis center, a hot tub, indoor pool, exercise room and a cool fireplace outside. I will definitely stay here again! Great location getting around reading and surrounding areas and close to other amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
gypsyiam,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, staff, and rooms. I hope you had a good time at your family reunion, and I hope you enjoyed your visit back to Reading. We're glad you stayed with us, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Reading is a great place to visit!
Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Being displaced by Hurrican Sandy recently, my family traveled to the Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Mariott for the only vacancy we could find. We were pleasantly surpised! From the moment we walked through the front doors into the warm and inviting lobby, we felt like we were in a "home away from home'. The rooms were beautiful and pristine. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and professional. We are grateful for their hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
angelesqquire,

Thank you for writing a review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found comfort here at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing. I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate you and your family during the storm and provide a temporary home away from home environment. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We had a very clean room. The lobby is modern with computers to use and a nice area to eat breakfast for have a drink at the bar. Service was excellent as well. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
designgrl,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing. We're pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our modern decor. I'm glad you received excellent service from our staff and found us to be a great value. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is prone to power outages, last one was 48 hours. No electricity, heat, hot water, or food service. Glow sticks were provided for light.

Once the power came back on, the internet was out for another day, and of the two elevators, one was out of service during the remainder of my stay.

For this wonderful experience, the management insisted on charging us full price for each day the power was out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
JackK1,
Hurricane Sandy has proven to be a horrendous devastation to many communities. During your stay, we too suffered from the effects of this terrible storm. Yes, we had loss of power for a short duration. Yes, we handed out glow sticks and flashlights for the safety of our guests. Yes, our internet was down due to the storm and one of our 2 elevators was working.

Many crews worked hard to restore electricity to our surrounding community, and while they did, we provided the best service possible with the given circumstances.

I believe this Courtyard staff did an outstanding job accommodating our guests as well as consoling our guests during this difficult time. True hospitality was given to each guest in the best possible way. All of our guests were given a choice to stay with us. We assisted in relocating those who chose to go to other local properties. Our staff knocked on each door and offered flashlights, storm information, and genuine comfort. We provided free breakfast because many of the nearby stores and restaurants were out of power from the storm as well.

Although you feel your stay with us was an uncomfortable one, I am confident in knowing that our exceptional staff acted as fellow Americans rather than Marriott employees and placed their care for others well above their job duties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is by far the BEST Courtyard Marriott that I've stayed in!! The customer service was excellent - from the front desk rep. - the cooks - to the waitress!! Every visit in the past, the service has been exceptional!! We will continue to stay at this hotel every time we visit the area. We were on a corporate business function and the the event went very very well. It was a great place for a meeting/conference. The food was excellent!

Jennifer Quick and her staff did an excellent job setting this event up for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Ben A,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're very pleased to hear from you and learn of your great experience with us at Courtyard. I'm glad our entire staff served you and your guests well. I'm also glad that Jennifer was helpful in getting your conference set up, and I'm delighted that the conference was a success. We appreciate your recommendation for other viewers to see and hope that we will see many of them in the future. Please continue to use us for your conference needs as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Address: 150 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wyomissing
#3 Business Hotel in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reading Wyomissing 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Reading and Wyomissing hotels, Courtyard by Marriott hotel stands above the rest! Experience the modern touches of our lobby where guests can mingle, relax and stay productive. Our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Reading/ Wyomissing hotel. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool, fitness center or by the outdoor patio firepit. This Reading, PA hotel is ideally located in Wyomissing Square and in walking distance to the VF Outlets, Viva Restaurant and downtown West Reading restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Other nearby attractions includes Reading Hospital and Medical Center, First Energy Stadium, Maple Grove Raceway, Alvernia University and Albright College. This hotel in Reading offers breakfast, dinner and beverage options in The Bistro. Come experience the refreshing Courtyard by Marriott Reading/Wyomissing hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.