We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Always Stay at the Marriott Courtyard Reading Wyomissing When in Berks County!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Reading Wyomissing to your Saves list
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Prince Frederick, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I Always Stay at the Marriott Courtyard Reading Wyomissing When in Berks County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Marriott Courtyard Reading Wyomissing welcomes you with warm colors, beautiful granite, and a fire roaring in the fireplace, The lobby area has everything - a firel\place with comfortable furniture around it (plenty of seating for lots of people!), computers and printers, a bar, and food. Just outside the door is a patio area with a fire pit for those cool evenings. A small bistro has breakfast items, salads, and sandwiches. Tables and chairs are available so you can enjoy a meal there or take it to your room. A pool and some meeting rooms are just down the hallway.

The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and include a small fridge. Some rooms have a balcony. The king rooms have a sitting area with sofa, chair, and coffee table. WiFi is free.

This hotel is close to the city so it's an easy ride in to town, as well as to many restaurant options. As an added bonus, the Vanity Fair Outlet is within walking distance!

I love this hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. When in Berks County, there is no other choice for me!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
36
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel often and never really take the time to rate any hotel. However, I couldn't resist this one. The Courtyard Reading in Wyomissing is the best. I have never experienced a Marriott Courtyard as good as this one. First, the facility is fantastic. It's actually a very cool place. I've given up my normal hotel stay in Lancaster and will now always stay here. Secondly, and most important, is the service and the people. I was treated like a king and believe me, when you travel as often as I do, there is nothing better than staying at a hotel where is service and personal treatment is outstanding.

Thanks for a great stay. You got my business for a long, long time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord,MA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Reading is not the tourist Mecca for sure (although there are Outet Stores located in some of the refurbished old mills). Choices are pretty slim (Holiday Inn- not good, Holiday Inn Express- non existent, or almost, workout room). Other than the Homewood Suites the Courtyard at Reading, about a year old at this wriinig is probably the best choice.

Solid Marriott- functional with European Design flairs. No Free breakfast- but then the free breakfasts at other business hotels, aside from the Oatmeal are frankly inedible.

The rooms are standard Marriott (meaning good) and a cut above most Coutryards (so a ++ vs other courtyards). Work out facility opened at 6 am- a problem for my schdedule- but they opened it at 5 am for me. Breakfast served at 630 am- good and lots of choices for those who, like me, are careful about what they eat. THere is also a restaurant for dinner but I did not try it.

It is located across from the VF mills outlet store- so perhaps it is a place to stay for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review HPM1984! It was our pleasure to open the fitness center early for you and we were happy to be able to make your day easier. Please visit us again the next time business (or pleasure) brings you to the Reading area. Be sure to ask at the front desk for coupons to the VF Outlet Center if you do – the shopping is terrific!

Best wishes,

Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

An overnight stay at this hotel was given to us as a birthday gift. It was so convenient b/c you can walk over to the VF outlets via their walk tunnel. Our check in process was easy, the room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The lobby area was nice and they have a nice small bar area where you can go to get a drink and just chill out. When in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The title pretty much describes our stay. The hotel was very clean, staff exceptionally helpful and what a treat to be located right next to Viva Bistro and across from an outlet mall!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
So glad you stayed with us and had a chance to enjoy Viva Bistro and some shopping while you were here ljones. Come back to see us soon!

Take care,

Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran Bay Area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our stay was great; nice staff. Room was clean and quiet with nice beds. Free use of internet; very safe and free parking. Large outlet shopping across from hotel....nice place to spend some time at...and it is very quiet. Would most definitely stay here again.
Be sure to ask front desk for outlet shopping coupon book. I got mine AFTER I did shopping, and wasn't aware they had any or I would have gotten it first. Great restaurant in the same parking lot called VIVA. Within walking distance to lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel Hawaiitroller. We’re glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and the whole team appreciates you mentioning that the staff was nice. Please accept my apologies that we were too late with the coupon book though!

Hope to see you again soon,

Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Service: A
I found the desk staff to be helpful. They helped me to get a discount that was offered by my company and helped me to sign up for marriott rewards club. (Side note: Unfortunately for me of the 6 i've stayed at this year this is the only one to help me with this! I was grateful for the help but was disappointed to learn i could have had a free stay if i had signed up earlier. so sign up if you stay at them frequently!!!) They also directed me to a lovely local restaurant where i had a great meal!

Amenities: B
Parking was free and there were a decent selection of breakfast foods at a reasonable price (not free breakfast but it was reasonably priced for the area). There was a gym. Not sure if there was a pool.

The room: A
Excellent. Huge. Nice king sized bed. Pillows were a little tired but i slept very well. There was a comforter, a large desk, a couch, flat screen tv. Iron and ironing board. The bathroom was very nice as well.

Cleanliness: D
Not so good. Firstly, i was a little grossed out that there were no garbage bags in the garbages and they looked kinda grimy. There was hair everywhere- carpet in room, toilet, and shower. Also there were muddy foot prints in the bathroom. If i weren't totally exhausted i would have asked to switch rooms. It seemed clean otherwise so i just let it go.

Also, the shower was not fully enclosed by glass (only a half panel) which i thought was a little odd and so water leaked onto the floor (i stayed in almost the same room at another marriott and the shower was fully enclosed which was much better). Not a big deal to me except i had to use towels to clean it up and it also meant that the air in the shower was cold.

ALL in all it was a good stay though.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Address: 150 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wyomissing
#3 Business Hotel in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reading Wyomissing 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Reading and Wyomissing hotels, Courtyard by Marriott hotel stands above the rest! Experience the modern touches of our lobby where guests can mingle, relax and stay productive. Our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Reading/ Wyomissing hotel. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool, fitness center or by the outdoor patio firepit. This Reading, PA hotel is ideally located in Wyomissing Square and in walking distance to the VF Outlets, Viva Restaurant and downtown West Reading restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Other nearby attractions includes Reading Hospital and Medical Center, First Energy Stadium, Maple Grove Raceway, Alvernia University and Albright College. This hotel in Reading offers breakfast, dinner and beverage options in The Bistro. Come experience the refreshing Courtyard by Marriott Reading/Wyomissing hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.