We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite for sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Star Buffet - CLOSED

Asian Star Buffet
350 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-2916 (Formerly Panda Heaven)
610-685-7975
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Elverson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Good prices and fresh fish, always friendly and usually quick service. My go to for sushi.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This place is slightly overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Looks very nice and a nice atmosphere, but it is very overpriced and both times I have been there my broccoli from my broccoli and chicken was horrible. It had this awful taste that even my husband and his best friend couldn't stomach. It is very expensive compared to most local asian cuisine and you don't get a whole lot of food. Dinner entrees don't come with the works like most chinese places do. I have heard the sushi is good but I don't do sushi so I can only give me review on their normal menu. I plan on sticking to my cheap chinese take out which is much better.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, very good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Tons of meal options, very good value. We usually choose table seating, but my friends & I tried the habachi grill one time & had a nice time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Reasonably priced good Chinese take-out. They even included utensils and napkins.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, New Jersey
2 reviews
“I like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I like Panda Heaven and since they renovated it (a little bit) it looks much nicer - I always have the chicken noodle soup which is great and this time we had spare ribs which were really excellent. The only improvement they need to work on is the bathroom.. its pretty drab in there!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Star Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Star Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.