We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Williamsport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in town for a quick visit to friends and family and booked this hotel on a discount site last minute. The location was great---right near the bridge which connects to the major highways in and out of town. Walking distance to Wegmans, Kohls and the other stuff in downtown Williamsport. The staff were very friendly, directing me to the entrance of the River Trail for my morning run. The pool is small and there were a lot of kids there when we used it (Sunday morning), I can imagine during peak times (LLWS) it gets crazy. The room was clean and comfortable with a small desk and chair as well as a mini fridge, microwave and flatscreen tv.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
20
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spent one nighit here while in town. Check in was a breeze, very friendly front desk staff. The room was the largest room I have ever stayed in that wasn't a suite. Absolutely amazing. Very nice hardwood floors instead of carpeting. The room was immaculately clean. Microwave and full size refrigerator. Had the expected toiletries. AC/heat worked great, nice water pressure in the shower. The room and hotel in general were immaculately clean. Is directly off the highway, easy to find, free parking. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were travelling to Ohio to visit family over Memorial Day and decided to stay here. The room initially looked OK, but then we found brown stains all over the curtains and window sill. The wallpaper was coming off the walls and the shower was just gross. It was full of black mold. I checked the bed and, thankfully, did not find any spots or stains there.

Front desk service was fine and the morning breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, Manager at Holiday Inn Williamsport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your poor room experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Williamsport. Your comfort and ability to relax is a top priority for us, and a dirty room is completely unacceptable. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping staff, Maintenance engineers and management team and we have implemented a new inspection policy to ensure that this does not happen again. I am glad you had a good experience with our guest services staff, and thank you for letting us know about the poor condition of your room. If you have the time, we would love to hear from you with any additional comments or concerns you may have. Please contact us at (570) 327-8231 and ask for Tim or Heidi. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Holiday Inns have become one of our favorite hotel chains of late. The ones we have stayed at have been fairly recently remodeled and are very comfortable. This one met all expectations. The room was very clean and was above average in size. We didn't try the restaurant, but it looked inviting. The hotel is also situated right downtown within walking distance of the historical district and Otto's Bookstore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of the nicest HI I ever visited. Great restaurant too. I will only stay places with a bar. This bar was super! The hotel room was so clean and it had a nice hardwood. I stayed here 3 times in the past 3 months. I was pleased with price too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

After staying in different places in town, went to Holiday Inn. Hotel is clean with very attentive staff. Restaurant is ok for breakfast. Located close to the highway and downtown, Holiday Inn is a great option!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Williamsport is a neat, small industrial town with a lot of character and friendly people, and this hotel is a perfect reflection of it. It's a little tired inside but not in any way that affects the quality of a good night's sleep. The restaurant had very good food and service, too. Managing expectations is a big part of enjoying travel, and I got what I expected here during my visit...which was just fine, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi_mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Williamsport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback! I just wanted to respond by saying its great to hear the comments about the James Restaurant, as we have recently put in to place a new menu, and have hired some new cooks. Lastly, I wanted to inform you that the Holiday Inn will be renovating all the guest rooms in the near future, so we hope on your next visit you will see all the new improvements! Thanks again for your comments! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Williamsport

Address: 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA Hotel is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Williamsport. This Williamsport, PA hotel is within walking distance of Williamsport's downtown business district, and only minutes away from trendy Williamsport restaurants and nightlife.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA hotel features 145 guestrooms tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind, offering complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access. We are only five miles from the Williamsport Regional Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service.You'll love the James-An American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service and cocktails. They are open 6:30AM-10PM daily. Kids eat free. Williamsport's newest restaurant, featuring gourmet burgers and paninis, fabulous entrees and sweet desserts.For meetings in Williamsport, our professional banquet and catering staff can assist in planning your event. We feature 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space that can accommodate board meetings for 5 to elegant events for 250 guests.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA is only minutes away from the Little League Baseball International Headquarters and Little League Baseball World Series, Woolrich, Susquehanna Health System, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, David R. Webb, West Pharmaceuticals and Kellogg's. Valid credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.