We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genetti Lycoming

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Genetti Lycoming to your Saves list
Genetti Lycoming
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Fourth Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Best Free Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Manlius, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The free breakfast was far better then most of the chains. The room was a bit eclectic, very spacious with a complete kitchen but it had one king and one queen sized bed but only one chair and the desk chair didn't allow you to fit your legs under the desk. The wifi was free and very easy to access. The location was great with several restaurants in walking distance. By far a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful and courteous and enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We hope you will choose the Genetti the next time you are in the Williamsport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    83
    19
    24
    15
See reviews for
81
109
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here on July 3rd for an annual trip to pick up our son from Little League baseball camp which is Around the corner. We checked in early afternoon so that we could drop off our bags, grab something quick to eat and head out to watch our son play at Volunteer stadium in an all star game. We arrived to find our room was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Rooms had old charm with clean and updated amenities. We were in a suite which gave my husband and I a room and our 15 year old daughter her own room and privavcy for us all. We drove past this hotel last year when we didnt know better and stayed at a hotel chain. The free breakfast buffet had homemade Freshly prepared popular favorites, eggs, corned beef hash, home fries, great french toast to name a few. I am thankful that last year i made a note in my phone to stay here for caMp pick up. We enjoyed the pictures on the walls showing the history of many historical figures that made a pass through this hotel thoughtout its 90 plus year history. Price was more reasonable then the local chain hotels There is no doubt that we return next year when we stay the night to pick up our son from baseball camp. If you stay here. Check out the architecture, ballrooms, elevator and the really cool mail shute that allows you to drop a letter in a slot between the elevators on any floor that drops down to what must be an antique mail drop box that apprears to be a daily pick up for the us postal service. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on trip advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our deluxe breakfast buffet. We love hosting baseball parents and families throughout the summer. We hope to see you again on your future trips to Williamsport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is quaint and the service exceptional. The hotel was sparsely populated both times we stayed in one week (we were taking our son to Little League Baseball Camp) and both times they upgraded us to a suite. John at the front desk seemed to genuinely enjoy his job. The beds are very comfortable, a real rarity these days in hotels. We slept with the windows open in the middle of summer to catch the cool evening breezes. All in all both trips were a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we will be sure to let John know to keep up the good work. We hope you will continue to choose the Genetti when you are in the Williamsport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Having stayed at the Genetti many, many times, it's the hotel I always recommend to others. From the nice rooms to the historic charm to the outstanding staff, the Genetti should be your choice. On my last stay, the desk clerk Matthew was exceptionally helpful, extremely friendly, courteous, and covered all the bases information-wise quickly and clearly. Very nice young man, and you'll find that all the staff at the Genetti is the same!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are excellent, as are all of the king suites and king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our historic charm and love to hear when our staff has impressed our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Williamsport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls, PA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My Son and I stayed at this hotel at the end of June for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War annual encampment (convention). We had a really nice stay and would recommend this place to just about anyone.

We stayed in room 107 which is by the pool. (The pool was clean and fun) Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked great on a hot weekend. The only thing I noticed was that the bathroom was in need of an update. Mind you, everything worked correctly, but the tub, sink and fixtures could use a freshening up.

The nice thing about this hotel is that everything is in a central location. Our meeting / banquet rooms, elevators, restaurant and front desk are all close to each other. The meeting rooms I was in for our encampment were nicely adorned, clean and functional. The sound system worked in each room and the staff did a nice job setting things up. We did experience one problem in one of the rooms though. They couldn't seem to get the A/C to work real well and so it was a bit hot in there. On the whole, the meeting rooms were very good!

I noticed that all of the staff from the hotel were friendly and spoke to me each time I passed with a "hello" or a "have a nice day". This seemed genuine and I liked it. These folks were doing a good job and felt good about spending my money there. The people at the front desk were very helpful (especially John) and patient as I had several questions about local attractions and stores etc.

Be sure to take advantage of the free breakfast! You will have lots to choose from, it is delicious and it is included with your room cost.

One last thing, if you are a history buff, this is a place of history. Be sure to note carefully the photos and decorations throughout the lobby level. These have been a lot of well known people who visited / stayed at this hotel over the years. If you are in Williamsport, stop and get a room at the Genetti.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for a fantastic and extensive review. We are glad you and everyone in your convention found our hotel to be accommodating, clean, comfortable, and our staff courteous. We enjoyed hosting your convention and hope your encampment will choose the Genetti for future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

An old-fashioned--in the best sense of that term--downtown hotel: high ceilings and carved woodwork in the meeting rooms, for example. However, the pool, the restaurant, and above all the staff, are up to the minute. I had forgotten to bring a printout of my speech, and discovered that my flashdrive was corrupted. Though the hotel's 'public' computers had no capability to accept my 'second backup' SD card, staffer Matthew took the card, did some magic behind the scenes, and produced a printout--no cost. Matthew also saw to it that I received a room discount based on my former military service. Other staffers were outstandingly friendly and helpful, not one of them ever exhibiting that coldly courteous, almost robotic demeanor that I find so off-putting at some big-city hotels. Breakfasts are included in the room charge; unlike some places offering a 'Continental' breakfast, this one is warm, with a large variety of choices. Dining room staff were every bit as helpful, friendly, and eager to care for the guest's needs and wants as the front desk staff. Management of this hotel clearly works hard to provide guests a positive experience, and staff attitudes reflect that.

Room Tip: My room was 9th floor, south-facing, with a breath-taking panoramic view of Bald Eagle Mountain acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for such a delightful review. Matt is becoming one of our super-stars, providing the superb service we strive for all of our guests to encounter. When staying at the Genetti we want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and are glad to see that was accomplished. We will be sure to pass on the appreciation you have expressed. Safe travels, Genetti Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Passing the area and found this place at Tripadvisor. Beautiful hotel right downtown with an outdoor pool and full buffet breakfast. Matthew at the front desk was very helpful and professional. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Genetti Lycoming, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our convenient location and full breakfast buffet. We are proud to hear Matt was helpful and professional and hope you will always choose the Genetti when you are in the Williamsport area. Genetti Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genetti Lycoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genetti Lycoming

Address: 200 West Fourth Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Genetti Lycoming 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Genetti Hotel has been creating memories for world wide travelers since 1922. Our Convenient downtown location in combination with the hotels warm atmosphere and friendly staff make our hotel the perfect choice. We offer a variety of traditional rooms along with whirlpool suites and 'extended stay' rooms. Over 200 hotel rooms, 8,000 sq. Feet of banquet space, full service restaurant and bar & much much more!! We've got everything - all under one roof - to accommodate your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Genetti Lycoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genetti Lycoming Williamsport
Genetti Lycoming Hotel Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genetti Lycoming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.