We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Williamsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1836 E Third St, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Williamsport
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent one night at CWS. From the time I made the reservation on the phone, tilll checkout time the staff was great. Key for us was that the facilty was pet friendly as we travelled with our dog. The staff was also friendly with our dog. The room was great, and we were very satisfied with our stay, and hope to stay again on anoth trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
6
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were on a trip and needed a hotel for the night. The late night staff was very friendly. The room has a full kitchen. Also even though the nightly rate was higher they honored a lower rate that staff from another hotel suggested they have. The room was fairly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear DrSopa,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you like our staff service and room accommodations. Our team's goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at our property and we are elated to hear we made a great impression on you. Your feedback will definitely motivate the team to keep up their hard work and offer our guests what they expect.

Again, I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our large family was in town for a funeral, and we all decided to stay at the Candlewood Suites. It was the best decision we could have made. The rooms were spacious and allowed us to gather comfortably. The indoor pool was fantastic for the children. But the real standout of our stay was the customer service. The staff accommodated all of us and any last minute changes easily. I would highly recommend this hotel based on their staff alone. That being said the rooms are large, comfortable, well stocked and clean. This is where our family and extended family will stay from now on when we travel to Williamsport, PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived during a very busy time at the desk. The person behind the counter handled each person and phone call with ease and was very professional. We only stayed one night, but if I'm in the area again I would definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area, our room faced the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a Great place to stay. Very clean with many good amenities. The staff is very concerned with your comfort and safety. Very roomy and homey feel with all the comforts you need as a traveller!! I would recommend this property for any type of stay...business/pleasure...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds and pillows were very nice to sleep on. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything was in good condition. The lobby was the only thing I think could be improved upon. All the amenities here were in good shape but it wasn't very welcoming. The staff were terrific but having them sit behind the high counter takes away some of the appeal of the hotel. Good value and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in we noticed the hard slam of the door. After entering later in the day we noticed the door never locked. One member of our party builds hotels, we came to realize that many of the doors strike plates did not allow the lock to engage. The staff addressed it at 10 pm but could not perform a fix so we relied on the safety class from inside as our only way to lock our door. The bathroom sink fixture leaked water all over the vanity, the sound proofing was sub par, could hear tv next door all night and people walking above us. The room was clean and staff was the only reason we didn't abandon the room and sleep in the car. Upon leaving for dinner we locked our valuables in the car trunk since our door could be pushed open from the outside. Check you door from the outside if you stay as it looked like the doors were misaligned in more rooms than ours.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen s, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your response on your recent visit. The hotel is inspecting every lock and taking measures to fix those that may not be working properly. Safety and security is always a top priority to us and we take this matter very seriously. Please feel to contact the hotel directly concerning this matter and hopefully we will see you again in Williamsport.

Everyone at the Candlewood Suites is dedicated to making every guest experience the very best it can possibly be. We take pride in our quality and service and truly appreciate your feedback so that we may better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Skene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Address: 1836 E Third St, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.