We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm, welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, warm, welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for a night to break up a long drive. Check in was easy and quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything was pretty standard. Location is decent if you don't mind walking. I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
37
20
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good location for our needs. We arrived very late in the evening but were met with a warm welcome. The beds were comfortable and as Marriott Rewards members, the extra pillows we requested were in the room upon arrival. We did need some additional blankets which were not stocked in the room but the hotel desk managed to find one extra blanket. (The hotel was pretty much booked so it's understandable) I can't comment on the breakfast as we were out of the hotel both mornings by 5:45am and breakfast wasn't served until 6am.
Hotel was clean as was our room and bathroom. Mini fridge and micro were a nice addition.

They seemed to have coffee readily available whenever we needed it as well as a tray of fresh cookies and a bowl with various fruit which was nice.

Overall, a good hotel for the money in a good location (Sheetz, Wegmans and good restaurants are all close by)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Williamsport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found that our location was convenient. I'm sorry that you weren't able to get to try our breakfast. If we had known that you were leaving early, we would have been happy to have some food ready for you. I hope that you enjoyed your trip and that we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The bed was very comfortable. We were here for a family reunion. The breakfast was excellent and just kept coming. The only downside was the the wireless internet did not work. The staff were very helpful and had many suggestions for where to eat. Starbucks and Panera were nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast. I would like to apologize for the issue that you had with our wireless internet. I can imagine how frustrating that this might have been. We hope that you had a great time at your family reunion. If you're ever in the area again, we would be pleased to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very clean, close to restaurants/downtown, great complimentary breakfast, and comfy king size bed. What more is there to say?! We did a 2 day trip to Ricketts Glen and the PA Grand Canyon. This hotel was our overnight stop and it worked out perfectly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose us for your stay! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you here. I hope that you had a nice visit to the PA Grand Canyon. If you're in the area again, we hope that we can serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was so easy to find off the major highways. We were on our way to Williamsburg. staff were friendly, efficient, helpful. The room (2 double beds) was spacious and had a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Room was clean, smoke free. Hot breakfast in the am. Restaurants nearby. Senior discount was better than the AAA/CAA discount.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our service and property and want to make sure that our guests feel welcome and right at home. I hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We used this hotel as our home base during a recent weekend bike trip in scenic PA. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious rooms and hearty breakfast. Good value for the price we paid to stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are thrilled that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport was enjoyable! We truly appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. This information is very helpful to us so that we may maintain excellent guest service. We look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped at Williamsport on our way from Toronto to Washington and stayed 1 night at the Fairfield inn
2 adults 3 kids in squeezed in one room
Everything was as expected
Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the breakfast
The room was clean and comfortable
In summary-very good place to stop by on the way

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are very happy that we met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed our pool. We hope that if you come through Williamsport on your way home that we can have the honor of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Address: 104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Williamsport
Fairfield Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.