We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elora, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, convenient and reasonable.... I would stay here again if in the area. My only complaint would be that supplies for the in room coffee percolator had been opened and partially used. This was overlooked by the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you that you found our hotel comfortable and met your needs. I would however, like to apologize about the condition of the coffee supplies in your room. That is not acceptable and we have made sure that doesn't happen again. We would enjoy having you as our guest if you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
22
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This newer hotel is just off I-80. Check in was very efficient, and we were given a restaurant list when we asked for one. The lobby is attractive, and a plate of freshly baked cookies was sitting by the check in desk when we arrived late afternoon. Our room was warmly decorated with a comfortable king bed, microwave, small fridge, desk and bureau. The breakfast was better than I expected, with whole wheat bagels, sausage patties and good scrambled eggs, among other items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Williamsport. We appreciate that you took time to let us know how we did. We are very happy that our service and breakfast was able to meet your expectations. The staff works hard to make sure that our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us. We hope that if you're in Williamsport again that you will choose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Front desk was very helpful....wanted a room that wasn't close the the elevator and my request was honored. Room was vey clean. Price for overnight with AAA was very reasonable...would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your review and are happy that we were able to meet your needs! We try hard to meet each guest's needs and I am glad that we were able to block you into a room away from the elevator. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

see above title. excellent location hot complete breakfast. just off I 80. quiet. washer and dryer on site. friendly staff. great water pressure in shower. comfy bed!!! highly recommend! small pool. otherwise great supply of towels. no complaints cwould stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! I'm glad that you were able to utilize some of our services such as the laundry room and the pool. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Under renovations when we stayed in June. We checked in and proceeded up to the room only to find the door open and the room un-made. Back down to get a different room and this one was next to the elevator, so we returned to request another. We've discovered in the past that the Fairfield Inn chain seems to have a very loud elevator ring.

The hotel seemed to have had a feminine touch. Most hotels ignore the little things that make it female friendly, catering instead to the male majority of business travelers. We liked finding a make up mirror with an articulating arm, and a make-up removing towelette included with the toiletry items. I'd bet the men like that mirror for shaving as well.
The room was clean and comfortable with in-room wifi, a small fridge and a microwave. Kayla at the front desk was very helpful.
Breakfast was pretty much the usual for this chain, but the scrambled eggs were done very, very well. Best I'd had at a hotel breakfast to this point.
I found the ironing board cover reminded me of a Shar-Pei. They had a small ironing board with a full size cover that had more wrinkles on it that those dogs. Made it a tad difficult to actually iron anything. Size does matter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my husband. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed the pool. We would definately stay here again if in the area or just to get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

For the price this room is a steal. I stayed in 203 and was very happy with the quietness, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and how it was layed out. They need some help with the breakfast menu though. I have never been to a breakfast bar where the oatmeal was so watered down that it looked like soup. I passed and loaded up on the fruit. Don't let that stop you, this place was a great value.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Address: 104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Williamsport
Fairfield Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.