We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My personal favorite!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
1840 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914
570-320-8443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 155 Restaurants in Williamsport
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“My personal favorite!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We go here a lot!! The food is always good and well worth the money. The Jack Daniels steak is my favorite and Fridays is the only place that has it. The service is usually above average an the atmosphere is pretty good too. The value is about average for a meal. Whenever I have had an issue with my steak they have always taken great care to correct the problem. Every time we go there I'm always satisfied when we leave knowing I had a great meal and didn't pay an arms and leg for a good steak.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a bad TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I wouldn't say this was an outstanding TGIF, but it was a good one. Food was well-prepared and served timely, and the waitstaff seemed overall pretty efficient. I would return here if I'm in the area again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and okay atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Enjoyed the burgers and pasta, wait staff are friendly, located just on the edge of town in commercial area south of the old downtown. About a 12-15 minute drive from the Lycoming Shopping Mall, which lacks much in the way of nearby eateries.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hung out at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After doing some barhopping in Williamsport decided to go back to our hotel the "Best Western" and stop by the TGIF that is attached.It was a family members birthday so that gave us an excuse to hang out longer than usual.The bartenders were top notch and friendly,prices were the norm for this kind of place and they had a nice well behaved crowd,many who were gas drillers from the natural gas fracking wells in the area.It's been awhile since I've been in a bar until midnight but we had a good time in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good place for casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The food is good and the menu is well rounded. They have a good location on the Golden Strip.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.