We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullfrog Brewery

Bullfrog Brewery
229 W 4th St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6112
570-326-4700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 155 Restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NoVA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I read about the Bullfrog here on TA and decided we had to give it a try while we were visitng for the LLWS. Being a beer lover, that was my primary interest. I reviewed the menu in advance and knew I had to try the fish sandwich. It was so good, I had to go back two more times and order it. I tried all of the beers and enjoyed them all. My wife enjoyed her pasta dishes and our Grandson enjoyed a burger all 3 times we stopped. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was great. I'd recoomend it for any occasion.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    103
    44
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Western Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Delicious beer, great atmosphere and yummy food - liked by the whole family. Short walk from the HIExpress. Great place

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Dinner before concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I ate here before going to a concert in the community center which is across the street. Both the food and drinks were delicious.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, solid bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Williamsport's restaurants are largely composed of large chains. This is a local establishment with a unique product i.e a great assortment of high quality different syles of beer, and unpretentious but solid beer food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good place on budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's nice if you are on budget and want a good food. You get it here along with variety of beer selection. Seating is always a challenge - wait staff are accustomed to ignore potential customers waiting for seats. It's also sometimes too noisy to even hear your own voice. But again, if you want good cheap dinner on Mondays (when some other restaurants are closed), it is a good place.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bullfrog Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullfrog Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.