We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome – Fun Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Corner Hotel

Old Corner Hotel
328 Court St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6233
570-326-4286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 155 Restaurants in Williamsport
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Awesome – Fun Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a neat bar/restaurant. When we walked in we were greeted by the very friendly staff at the bar so we did not go any further and sat right at the bar for the evening. The food was awesome and plentiful. The adult beverages were generous and the staff was incredible. We had dinner and then kicked back for a bit and watch the sports on the TV’s and had another beverage. I would highly recommend this fun place to spend a couple hours

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

So this was my 2nd time here on a business trip with a group. When you walk in the place gives you the impression of your average corner bar but the dinng room off the bar area is impressive (great for groups), and the menu has some better than average items on it. They really take care of their customers and the comments about being friendly are true. I had Chilean Sea Bass this time and wow, could not believe how good it was! It was very flakey and had a subtle favor to it that was very tasty. The mango salad was very good as well. I would recommend the sea bass if you like fish.
Beer selection is decent with about 4 to 5 craft beers on tap.
I like this place even more than I did the first time. It's not your average corner bar and who knew the you could get some great sea bass in the middle of PA.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Downtown Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to the Old Corner Hotel on a Saturday night. After trying the door marked "dining room", which was locked and unused we decided to enter through the bar. There were a few folks in the bar but no one in the dining room! We took a chance, though, and the food and service were quite good, though pricey. We did like the atmosphere and the traditional décor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had dinner in the bar on Wednesday night and dinner in the restaurant on Thursday night - both were great. The atmosphere in the bar is very home town - the bartender was very friendly and kept the drinks flowing. Even when every stool was taken, he was very attentive - between serving drinks and food always checked on us. The food was good - just a panini but very large and hot. The food in the restaurant was outstanding, the only negative is a limited wine list. Would highly recommend to all travelers. Safe area of town - walked from my hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport,PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Steak....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband & I had our meal in the dining room. Finally a steak that was cooked to our perfection! Not found in any of the restaurants in Williamsport... Kudos to the cook/chef!. Someone who knows how to cook a STEAK!! We didn't like the idea that a salad wasn't included with the dinner. Its a bit pricey and we don't mind the cost for a well cooked steak. All in all the food was good.The waitress was attentive although the dining room was empty. Pretty good wine list but no Chanti which would be cool if they add it to the wine list. We will return

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Corner Hotel also viewed

Williamsport, PA
Williamsport, PA
 

Been to Old Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Corner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.