We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Williamsport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 West Church St, Williamsport, PA 17702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best hotel ever. New, very modern décor, convenient location and fabulous breakfast,couldn't ask for more. Our stay was amazing. Large space, full kitchen with connected living room and bedroom. Also, walk in glass shower.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, front view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
21
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here when in Williamsport. The location is easy to get to in downtown, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the parking garage in right next door. The hotel it pretty new, the lobby is fresh, clean and inviting. The rooms are large, comfortable and have plenty of outlets for charging/using electronic items. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well designed. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Well done Marriott! I pass through Williamsport several times a year on my way from where I live now to my hometown in Upstate NY. I have stayed at several Residence Inns in several states - usually with my family and usually for the kitchen facilities. I find them a pleasure to stay in as they meet all my needs. This overnight stop was unplanned as I was unexpectedly tired while driving on this trip. I made a reservation on my phone app and arrived shortly thereafter. Wow! My experience began with one of the most delightful front desk clerks I met in some time. Loads of personalityand as helpful as can be. I believe she really enjoyed her job. Can't tell you how refreshing that was! I only wish I had written her name down so I could mention her by name.

There is no parking lot for the hotel so they use a garage next door. It was not a problem at all. She clearly instructed me how to use the card I was given to exit the garage without a charge. I am not sure just how old the hotel is but from what I saw it could have been finished the day before I arrived. Firstly let me tell you that I worked as a housekeeper (even for Marriott at one time) at hotels for many years and I have a VERY HIGH standard of cleanliness. This hotel was one of the most pristine I have stayed at in I don't know how long. The room decor was modern and stunning and impeccably clean - especially the bathroom). The mattress was extremely comfy.

I sent my husband cell phone pictures and said "wish you were here cuz I'm staying!" For our next trip back home, Williamsport and this Residence Inn will be a PLANNED stop! As an added note we are Marriott Platinum members. This hotel is an example of why. P.S. - the wine one can buy in the market shop in the lobby, although overpriced, is a nice (and sometimes very welcomed) option!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the Front Desk to the Breakfast Attendant to the Housekeeping Staff; all were warm and welcoming. Something about the hotel makes it a place you want to return again. As i write this comment my wife and I are back again this week.

Congrats to the management on their selecting and training of such a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

What a great room for a pet friendly hotel! Gorgeous room and an excellent breakfast! Real glasses, silverware and china makes a big difference! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were lovely. The only drawback is the the parking garage is a bit of a walk at night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn for one night in June, 2014 and thought it was a very good hotel in a great spot right in the downtown area.

Staff were polite and friendly, my room was very large and clean and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk from the hotel's door. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a great stay in Williamsport. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was attentive. There were free papers catering to the shale drilling clientele. Breakfast was good. No negative comments. If my travels take me to Williamsport again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Genetti Lycoming
Genetti Lycoming
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsport

Address: 150 West Church St, Williamsport, PA 17702
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott presents each guest with ample space to relax and entertain. Our Williamsport, PA guests may eat, work and dream in our generously sized suites containing fully-equipped kitchens, living area and work-spaces. Guest also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi, evening socials (M-Thu) and grocery delivery service from Wegmans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.