We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic japenese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Asian Bistro

Hana Asian Bistro
2019 E 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 155 Restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“authentic japenese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this place serves authentic japanese food. i had few trips to japan, compare hana asian bistro's dishes to food served in japan, i say they do a good job of preserving the traditonal taste of japanese food. the various kind of sauce make the rolls and fresh fishes even more tasty. continuing checking out the different types of sauce. sauce is as important as the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very good lots of flavor and affordable. Service is fast and everyone is friendly. Of course the show is fun and exciting. Ready to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You Will Not Find a Better Place To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I eat at a number of different restaurants and Asian food is my favorite. Unfortunately, in the area in which I live and circulate, it can be difficult to find a good Asian restaurant that has great food and great service. One finally opened up in my area!

There is a surplus of choices on their menu. A sushi bar, alcohol bar, and hibachi grill are some of the things that make this place great. The restaurant is clean and decorated nicely, with sufficient lighting that isn't overly harsh, as in some places I have eaten. Best of all, the service is exquisite. Not only are all of the employees that I have encountered pleasant, but they are determined to make sure that the time you spend there is enjoyable.

I have eaten the hibachi grill, which is amazing. There is a list of various combinations that take up an entire page of the large menu. Their choices of appetizers are wonderful - I highly recommend the amazing steamed dumplings. There are soups and salads to choose from, and I cannot even begin to tell you how many different kinds of sushi there are. And now just raw sushi, either. They have vegetarian sushi, as well as sushi with the meat that is inside cooked. It makes the whole experience that much better when there are so many wonderful choices.

Great food, great service, and an all around wonderful place to eat, I highly recommend Hana as a restaurant that every Asian-food loving person should visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Best Hibachi food in Williamsport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hana is split into 2 restaurants. We ate on the Hibachi side and it was terrific. I ordered the chicken and shrimp and the rest of the party had chicken and steak. Sara was our waitress and she was a ray of sunshine. The hibachi meals come with soup, salad, fried rice, noodles and your main course. At dinner you get a few shrimp too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“best and better place to be always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I rate this place 4 star because i dont ever give 5stars review,this is the better place and better choice to feed your tasty tongue.

their rolls are so good. *TOP CHOICE* -Black Angel Roll. it's got spicy crabmeat on top, and shrimp tempura inside, and something else i forgot. It's really good. pricewise, it's not a expensive place to eat-in.
*Highly Recommended*

Hibachi Grill
it amazed me how skilled their chefs are. It's not just because i ordered a medium well filet mignon and i got it for medium well, the chef was entertaining, too. their bar is modern and they make good drinks too.

service: it's not the best but always better.
Me and my family have been there for a couple time. it's always a good experience. they have a nice photo wall, i mean they take picture for anyone who celebrate birthday in the restaurant, and put it up on the wall so other people can share their birthday moment. the birthday person get a free birthday flower( it is a interesting flower, it's not a real live flower, but it sing and has candles). PPPPPLUS....you get a free birthday dessert---FRIED ICE CREAM---.this is my favor. yummm.
I come from 1 Hour away from this place, but it's worth and always. highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Hana Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.