We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vincenzo's a nice Italian eatery.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincenzo's Italian Cuisine

Vincenzo's Italian Cuisine
99 Maynard St, Williamsport, PA 17701
(570) 327-1551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 159 Restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: At our restaurant, meals are perfectly prepared and piping hot waiting for you to enjoy. With the help of our professional staff, the freshest and all natural ingredients are being used to prepare every meal. Our facilities are well decorated to give you the proper Italian dining experience that you've been looking for. Satisfy your Italian cuisine craving. Stop by our restaurant today!
Restaurant details
Description: At our restaurant, meals are perfectly prepared and piping hot waiting for you to enjoy. With the help of our professional staff, the freshest and all natural ingredients are being used to prepare every meal. Our facilities are well decorated to give you the proper Italian dining experience that you've been looking for. Satisfy your Italian cuisine craving. Stop by our restaurant today!
North East, Maryland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Vincenzo's a nice Italian eatery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My Honey was at Vincenzo.s about two month's ago during a business trip. She raved about the eggplant parmigiano and the pepper salad so when we were in Williamsport we decided to go there. We ordered and they brought us some bread and the pepper salad. I have to admit it was really good. Not too hot but spicy peppers that have been soaking in balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Then they brought us a salad which was baby greens and dressing of choice. Excellent. I ordered the Mussels in marinara with linguine and I asked for it a bit spicy. The sauce was excellent and the mussels were very good. Its was an excellent meal. My wife ordered the same she had last time and she raved again. We had a lemocello cake for dessert that was very good and the bill with tip was a little over $50. Not bad. We brought a bottle of wine with us because they only serve beer. All in all I really enjoyed the place and will return. I talked to the Owner and Chef Gabrielle and told him that he had a gem. I recommend this place. I also have to give kudos to the waitress she was very attentive and I couldn't have asked for a better one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Average pizza parlor fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just an average pizzeria. The pasta with white clam sauce was OK but not good enough to have me go back a second time. Maybe the pizza is better. The restaurant is clean and waitstaff attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfy, casual and very decent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Calamari was crisp and fresh, the pizza crust also amazingly crispy and Pam our server couldn't have been more welcoming or efficient. After a long day traveling it was a casual style hole in the wall that offered very good Italian food, many options including glutin free and afforded us a quick and solid meal. If anything, a bit heavy on americanizing Italian classics with cream, capers and the like but for the mere fact that I could compare it to Italy really makes a statement! 10 times better than a chain, especially if your wearing shorts and just want some good food in your stomach!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food. Good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

They have excellent food and their service is great. Atmosphere isnt the greatest though

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent food with mixed metaphors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

At first we didn't want to go in - the exterior of the restaurant was not inviting - seems like it might have been a gas station in some past day - but we took a chance. Upon walking in - past the coolers of beer on the right and up to the pizzeria counter - on our left was this little Italian Restaurant world. It didn't seem to match.

You would expect formica and paper plates - but our server was quite professional and dressed for that role. As was mentioned by other reviewers the bread and dipping sauce was unexpected. And the service was great. Silverware and dishes - not paper plates! The House salad at 4.99 was a bit overpriced for what was served but the meal was fine. We watched as regular patrons came in - selected their beer as they walked in and went to a table.

And don't worry - a little Frank Sinatra won't kill you - at least they are trying. Consider it a local place trying to step a little bit above the normal. It's a good stop if you want a little bit better than average meal - and don't mind the mixed metaphors - I'd take this over a lot of fast food places.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vincenzo's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincenzo's Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.